Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Divan (Or Turkey Divan) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Divan (Or Turkey Divan)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      This was perfect for my leftover turkey breast. I followed the recipe only subbing cream of mushroom b/c thats what I had. I think the curry powder adds something special to this. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      We LOVED this! I had to force myself to stop eating it. In fact I had to choose between this and my freshly baked bread (which I also love) because I couldn't continue to eat both (I'm a glutton). What I love most about this is that even though it has a can of cream soup in it, after it was cooked I couldn't tell that it was there, couldn't see it or taste it. I did make one change, I added about 2 cups of rice as the bottom layer and only used 2 cups of chicken. Oh, and I am sure I used more than a cup of cheese. I also dotted the top of the bread crumbs with butter. Thanks Karen67! **UPDATE**2/16/07- I made this again last night for my bunco group and they loved it too. I accidentally used cream of mushroom instead of chicken and didn't notice a difference, it was still so yummy! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Everyone liked this. I only had 16 oz. broccoli and 3 C chicken. I used homemade whole wheat bread for the crumbs. Instead of layering the chicken and the sauce, I mixed it all together. Gets more uniformly incorporated that way. The cat licked the plate clean! I used 1/4 tsp curry and it wasn't enough for me, but it was enough for the rest of the family. They liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      This was excellent! I made the recipe with leftover turkey from Christmas. The only change I made was to substitute the can of cream of chicken soup with turkey broth and I doubled the mayonnaise because I am allergic to MSG. Also my husband loves cheese so I used a cup of cheese instead. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very good divan recipe. I followed everything except used frozen broc and cauli mix. Also topped with seasoned croutons instead of breadcrumbs. Added a nice texture. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My whole family liked this recipe, even my picky daughter. Next time I will decrease the amount of broccoli and increase the amount of sauce. There was just too much broccoli for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I have made this recipe twice and it was fabulous both times. I've used fresh cauliflower instead of broccoli because of personal preference. The first time I made it I followed the recipe with great results. Second time I substituted the cream of mushroom soup for Evelyn's Bechamel Sauce and it was fantastic also. Thank you Karen67 for another great recipe. It is saved in my "chicken"cookbook for ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Divan (Or Turkey Divan)

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.9
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    45%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 547.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites