23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WONDERFUL! I use all cream of chicken soup (but make a double batch of Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned soups), and reduce the mayo, lemon juice, and curry powder just a bit. We like it cheeeeeesy, so 2 cups of cheddar for us, lol! A rich, creamy, and filling dish! I've also used crushed Ritz crackers for the topping with good results! I serve this with cooked rice or some fluffy biscuits to soak up all the yummy sauce!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 February 24, 2009

I got great reviews on this one! I made it with homemade cream of chicken soup but other than that followed the recipe. We will have this again soon according to my family, and I must say I am looking forward to it too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee February 12, 2011

This was so nice, I added extra curry because we like hot dishes so it sort of ended up as a creamy chicken curry, we loved it. I didn't pre cook the chicken, I just threw it raw in the oven and it was very tender, I also mixed in cooked rice and I only used 1 cup of fat reduced cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn Jay February 26, 2008

Really yummy. I used dry stovetop stuffing on top becuase I had it around the house. I also sprinled the top with sliced almonds. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colflower824 January 10, 2010

This is one of the better chicken divan recipes. I used dry stove top stuffing mix for the top, drizzled it with 4 tbs melted butter, and left out the cheese. It sent this chicken dish right over the top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayelle November 08, 2008

Delicious comfort food! I usually do not like dishes with cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soups, but this was so good I ate 2 helpings. Picky 2 year old ate it also. I used French's Fried Onions instead of croutons and served it with rice. This will be a staple in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luminajd September 03, 2008

I've never had this before tonight. Husband loved it. I found it a little rich, so I just had enough in order to rate this. The only thing I did differently was to top with crushed breton crackers. I used reduced fat soups and mayonnaise; I think this would be even better with reduced-sodium soups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KP in Canada April 10, 2008

Very Good! Will add to the dinner rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e_Skywalker January 17, 2008

I used more lemon(fresh)and added bread crumbs to the top and it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Estim8or November 25, 2007

i am sorry for the two stars but this was too salty and the combination of flavors was not appetizing. i made it exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmchaney April 18, 2007
Chicken Divan