Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Divan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Divan

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2009

      WONDERFUL! I use all cream of chicken soup (but make a double batch of Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned soups), and reduce the mayo, lemon juice, and curry powder just a bit. We like it cheeeeeesy, so 2 cups of cheddar for us, lol! A rich, creamy, and filling dish! I've also used crushed Ritz crackers for the topping with good results! I serve this with cooked rice or some fluffy biscuits to soak up all the yummy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I got great reviews on this one! I made it with homemade cream of chicken soup but other than that followed the recipe. We will have this again soon according to my family, and I must say I am looking forward to it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was so nice, I added extra curry because we like hot dishes so it sort of ended up as a creamy chicken curry, we loved it. I didn't pre cook the chicken, I just threw it raw in the oven and it was very tender, I also mixed in cooked rice and I only used 1 cup of fat reduced cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Really yummy. I used dry stovetop stuffing on top becuase I had it around the house. I also sprinled the top with sliced almonds. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is one of the better chicken divan recipes. I used dry stove top stuffing mix for the top, drizzled it with 4 tbs melted butter, and left out the cheese. It sent this chicken dish right over the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delicious comfort food! I usually do not like dishes with cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soups, but this was so good I ate 2 helpings. Picky 2 year old ate it also. I used French's Fried Onions instead of croutons and served it with rice. This will be a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I've never had this before tonight. Husband loved it. I found it a little rich, so I just had enough in order to rate this. The only thing I did differently was to top with crushed breton crackers. I used reduced fat soups and mayonnaise; I think this would be even better with reduced-sodium soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Very Good! Will add to the dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I used more lemon(fresh)and added bread crumbs to the top and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      i am sorry for the two stars but this was too salty and the combination of flavors was not appetizing. i made it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      this was very easy and it came out delicious. DH liked it the moment he had his first bite. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Very tasty, and easy to prepare. I agree the lemon juice was needed. I didn't cook the broccoli first, just threw it in frozen, and put a bed of cooked brown basmati rice in the bottom of the casserole dish. Topped mine with Ritz crackers as I didn't have any croutons around and I was in too much of hurry to make my own croutons. I accidentally left it in the oven for 50 minutes while I was engaged in another chore. No harm done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

    • on March 15, 2006

      This was really good. Didn't have any croutons but still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This was excellent - the lemon juice is a must! I used 1/2 of the mayo and added 1/2 cup of sour cream, and topped it with the crunchy onions. I used lowfat soups and it still was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      This is great for those days when you just need a little more time. I followed the recipe as stated but included some Mexican Rice Pilaf Mexican Rice Pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This was really great. I added more curry because the curry I had was mild. I haven't had Divan in years and this was the first time I've made it myself. I WILL make this again. Serve over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      This was a great recipe. My fiance is not very adventurous, but there were hardly any leftovers. The taste was great, very different from the usual stuff I make, and the consistensy was wonderful. I followed the instructions exactly and served it with white rice. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      I used fresh brocolli and mixed in cooked, brown rice. I also mixed it all together before baking. I also cut the curry down to 1 1/2 tsp rather than TBS. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I really like this recipe for a simple weeknight dinner. I eliminate the curry, add a can of mushrooms and use whatever veggies are handy or on sale (broccoli, cauliflowers, carrots, or a mix of all). I also use french-fried onions on top or Ritz crackers broken up with melted butter for toppings. Delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Divan

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.1
     
    Calories from Fat 368
    61%
    Total Fat 40.9 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 122.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1342.5 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites