Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Divan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Divan

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      This was an easy recipe to make. But it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. I used frozen broccoli and I think fresh would be better. And I wish I had used parmesan instead of cheddar.I think I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      This is a good chicken recipe. Easy too. Didn't take quite as long as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      I have made this dish, and variations on it, for years, and it is always a smash hit! It's easy, and the variations a limitless. The basics of the sauce, chicken (cut up or not) and any variety of vegetables, even the addition of stuffing, is always a favorite for family and company. Truly wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Absolutely delicious, but add sliced almonds to the toppings and you've got real gourmet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Not only was this recipe delicious it was fast and easy to prepare. I par boiled the chicken breasts for about 10 minutes and used raw fresh broccoli. I substituted grated parmesan instead of the sharp cheddar cheese. I didn't have condensed cream of chicken soup so I used Campbell’s chicken with rice soup with an additional 8oz of chicken broth. The broccoli came out perfect and so did the rest of the meal. Thank you Susan for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I admit I am not a fan of the processed soup/mayo casseroles but this made for some great comfort food! I doubled the amount of sauce because the amounts given didn't seem to quite be enough. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      My older sister used to make this dish for us years ago. I've been trying to find a recipe that is just like hers and I've finally found it in your recipe! Thank you! It is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly except that I boiled 3 chicken thighs and cut them up for the Divan instead of blsl breasts. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe. I think the amount of curry in this recipe is the perfect amount. Happy Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Great! Just like mother makes. I added butter to the broc. and a bit of parm cheese too. I also sub'd cream of mushroom for chicken as that was all I had. Thanks so much for posting this. Even my non broc. eating son ate this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      this is an old family favorite & real comfort food. love it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Was dubious about this but cooked it tonight and we all loved it! Followed the recipe but cooked the chicken breasts with "season all" and added the juices from the chicken, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Excellent and really easy. I used steamed, fresh broccoli and my family loved it. Great for a quick, weekday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Always a hit with a diverse group of eaters (except broccoli-haters, I guess). I made the mistake of purchasing the least expensive frozen broccoli at the store thinking, "It's a casserole! Who's gonna know?" Well, it was painfully apparent--the stalks were tough and bitter in spite of the yummy sauce. But the 6 year old did say, "Thank you for dinner, I especially liked the chicken." But this is a great recipe. I made cream of chicken soup(Cream of Chicken Soup) to go in this, and bulked up the sauce with extra everything (mayo, lemon juice, curry). Works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      this IS really good... crushed corn flakes adds more crunch than breadcrumbs??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      EXCELLENT! Fast, quick and DELICIOUS! I did not have curry powder, but I added a little garlic powder and tarragon leaves. The kids LOVED it and asked if I would make it again. This is a KEEPER! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      There were two recipes listed here that had the exact same ingredients. I felt I should review both because the Chicken Divan turned out great. I served it with baked sweet potato and dinner rolls. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      When I make this I use 6 cheese blend and french cut green beans(we don't like broccoli) I use frozen ones and cook them slightly in the pan I am going to use. I also top it with packaged stuffing this helps alot It is great this way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Divan

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.6
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    42%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 978.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes