Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2002

      This is a great dip. I made it last night for a snack and added green onions and cheddar cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      This dip would be much better if it was made with mayonaise. The combination of the sour cream and cream cheese is too strong. Maybe it could be made with just cream cheese, no sour cream. I was a bit disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I made this for a little get-together at my sister's, served with thinly sliced french bread. Everyone enjoyed it. My niece, 10, said it would be good in a sandwich, too. I may do that, with some finely chopped celery. This is a very tasty spread. And easy, which is a real help in the busy Christmas season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      I used this to make tiny sandwiches for a party and it was wonderful. My new chicken salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      I'm sorry, I really wanted to like this recipe. The cream cheese and sour cream mixture was overpowering and covered the taste of the chicken. I ended up adding two (10 oz) cans of chicken and you still could not taste it. Also added toasted pine nuts, 1/2 tsp of granule chicken bouillon and black pepper. The people at the party liked the dip - but asked if it was tuna or chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      This was a little too heavy, but got compliments from my guests. I used a small can of chicken at first & had to go out & get another can to add. Also I would cut down on the dressing mix as it was a bit salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I made this and added 1 stalk of celery chopped for texture. It was great! I served it with a warm Buffalo chicken sauce on the side for people who wanted it spicy. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Made this for a munchy night and we couldn't eat it fast enough. It received RAVE reviews! Simple to make, I had almost all the ingredients on hand normally -- and if I remember to keep canned chicken in the house this would be a quick fix for unexpected company! I thought the flavor was right on! And my pickey 7 year old even loved it! This will be a staple in our house now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      My so called-SIL made this a few nights ago. She told me to try it and I love it!! The only difference is she does not use the sour cream or mayo and she puts it in the oven until it is heated thru. It still turns out tasty!! I don't know where she learned it but I am glad she taught it to me! It is so yummy with sea salt bagel chips or tostitos. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Made it to tailgate for a football game. Some people really liked it and then you could tell the others didn't care for it. Next time I will add a 2nd can of chicken, some finely diced celery, and Beaumonde Seasoning. That should give it some subtle flavors, without overpowering the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

    • on January 21, 2005

      sounds good i may make it for the super bowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.3
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    89%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 79.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white chicken meat

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes