12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great dip. I made it last night for a snack and added green onions and cheddar cheese on top.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe November 20, 2002

This dip would be much better if it was made with mayonaise. The combination of the sour cream and cream cheese is too strong. Maybe it could be made with just cream cheese, no sour cream. I was a bit disappointed.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E B December 22, 2002

I made this for a little get-together at my sister's, served with thinly sliced french bread. Everyone enjoyed it. My niece, 10, said it would be good in a sandwich, too. I may do that, with some finely chopped celery. This is a very tasty spread. And easy, which is a real help in the busy Christmas season.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quokkagirl December 16, 2002

I used this to make tiny sandwiches for a party and it was wonderful. My new chicken salad recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom December 17, 2002

I'm sorry, I really wanted to like this recipe. The cream cheese and sour cream mixture was overpowering and covered the taste of the chicken. I ended up adding two (10 oz) cans of chicken and you still could not taste it. Also added toasted pine nuts, 1/2 tsp of granule chicken bouillon and black pepper. The people at the party liked the dip - but asked if it was tuna or chicken.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satisfied Kris December 27, 2002

This was a little too heavy, but got compliments from my guests. I used a small can of chicken at first & had to go out & get another can to add. Also I would cut down on the dressing mix as it was a bit salty.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maqua December 26, 2002

I made this and added 1 stalk of celery chopped for texture. It was great! I served it with a warm Buffalo chicken sauce on the side for people who wanted it spicy. It was a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zeusbear2_7801388 December 30, 2013

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Made this for a munchy night and we couldn't eat it fast enough. It received RAVE reviews! Simple to make, I had almost all the ingredients on hand normally -- and if I remember to keep canned chicken in the house this would be a quick fix for unexpected company! I thought the flavor was right on! And my pickey 7 year old even loved it! This will be a staple in our house now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin July 05, 2008

My so called-SIL made this a few nights ago. She told me to try it and I love it!! The only difference is she does not use the sour cream or mayo and she puts it in the oven until it is heated thru. It still turns out tasty!! I don't know where she learned it but I am glad she taught it to me! It is so yummy with sea salt bagel chips or tostitos. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misti_Country_Girl January 04, 2008

Made it to tailgate for a football game. Some people really liked it and then you could tell the others didn't care for it. Next time I will add a 2nd can of chicken, some finely diced celery, and Beaumonde Seasoning. That should give it some subtle flavors, without overpowering the other ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl September 18, 2006
Chicken Dip