Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Dijonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Dijonnaise

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      We really enjoyed this chicken recipe for dinner last night. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, but next time I will make sure to use the bone-in kind as specified to give it more substance. We love dijon and we found the mustard cream sauce to be very flavorful. Since I had less than 2 lb of chicken, I made the whole sauce proportion and served mashed potatoes topped witht the extra sauce as a side. This worked really well. I served with a side of roasted zucchini as the vegetable as I had some that needed immediate using. While it seemed like a strange choice, it went together fine. Thanks for a nice dinner, Leslie. I will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Our big problem here is I LOVE DIJON MUSTARD recipes such as this, the DH does not but he thought this one was o'kay (high praise from him). I quartered a whole chicken (left skin on) and used 3 spring onions finely chopped in place of the the shallot due to DH's intolerance to onion and DID NOT add the spring onion back to to the sauce. Sorry forgot about the thyme and considering th stuff is running rampant int he herb garden mad at myself for doing so, only realised after eating. Doing with a whole chicken quartered I could fit it all in my pot at once browning as per recipe, removed and gave the spring onion a quick fry and returned chicken and cooked for 45 minutes (could possible of done with 40) and proceeded with recipes as stated (except didn't add the onion aspect back to the sauce). Thank you ~Leslie~, made for Recipe Swap #31 August 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I actually made this for ZWT5 but forgot to review it here. LOL. This was very simple and tasted great! I made this as directed and especially loved the sauce. Thanks once more Leslie, for another great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! The long list of directions is misleading because it was very easy to make. We all loved it! I did pretty much everything as listed but couldn't find a thyme sprig, so I added thyme to the sauce - just a little bit. I also used a nice Chardonnay for the white wine and had a glass of it with dinner. :) I also used boneless thighs. Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      C'est magnifique! Using these few quality ingredients made for a delicious chicken dish. I loved the methods for both the chicken and the sauce - both turning out high in flavor. The shallots carmelized and added tremendous flavor. Next time, I think I'll use a little less dijon (personal preference) because I loved the shallot flavor so much. ~Made for ZWT5 Epicurean Queens~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was heavenly, the taste was perfect and the sauce just the right thickness for us. I used thighs as that was what I had pulled from the freezer without knowing what I was making . Made for ZWT5 for cooks with Dirty faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This is such a delicious recipe! We ended up having unexpected guests while I was preparing it. The chicken sat perfectly in the oven while I adjusted the other courses and the sauce just got more sumptuous over low heat. Thank you Leslie for sharing this one, and thank you for all the accolades I received from family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was SUCH a simple and yet amazing dish Leslie! We lapped it up!! I used a mixture of chicken quarters for Malcolm, and - sorry - but I am a breast woman (LOL) so I used breasts for me!! I made it exactly as stated and did add JUST a few small chopped up mushrooms, as we had a few left that needed to be used! I added the chicken breasts 10 minutes after the chicken quarters and added on a little bit of time (10 minutes) as they were both quite large. We ate this with a simple Mache side salad and a jacket potato. I made this with a view to photo it for French Food and Foto Fun.....but my photos are awful - you will have to check them out to see if I should post them! The TASTE was wonderful however......thanks Leslie! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Incredibly delicious!! Goes together quick and easy. The flavors are wonderful!! Thanks Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Boy were these good. The cream and Dijon mustard just go so well together. I used chicken breast instead of the thighs, and they worked fine for me. I cut down the cooking time a little, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great recipe Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Dijonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    53%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 170.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 644.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites