Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Dijon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Dijon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2012

      We found this to be just so-so. I used boneless skinless breasts and boneless skinless thighs. They were very moist and tasted pretty good, but the texture was a bit off-putting. The (panko) breadcrumbs made a nice topping on top, but a slimy coating on the bottom. I think thee amounts of mayo and mustard should be cut at least in half. Maybe less breadcrumbs as well. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This recipe surprised me, I really didn't expect it to be as good as it is! I added some cooked crumbled bacon and used mayo because I don't like Miracle Whip, and we enjoyed it a lot. The top of the breadcrumbs were crunchy and had a good texture, and the bottom ones were softer without being soggy. It was a little salty, but I'm guessing that's the breadcrumbs I used. Thanks for posting this recipe, it is SO nice to have a yummy chicken casserole that doesn't use cream of mushroom soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I couldn't figure out if it was 375C or 375F!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      My husband and I both weren't impressed with this recipe. We agreed that the chicken was very moist but we found the flavor boring. It is missing something. What? I don't know. Maybe curry added to the sauce would "sparkle" it up a little. Might be worth a try. Thank you for posting the recipe as others have enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I have a similar recipe which calls for sour cream instead of Miracle Whip. Just thought I'd mention the variation here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      Very good. I used Smartbeat fat-free mayonnaise dressing instead. For some reason, the breadcrumbs wouldn't stick on and they very un-presentable. I don't know if that's from using Smartbeat or from mixing the breadcrumbs into the mixture instead of dredging it into the breadcrumbs. However, they were very yummy leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Mmmmmm, good recipe. This was very tasty. Reminded me a little of a chicken pie as it sort of forms its own crust. I replaced a little of the miracle whip with non-fat yogurt to reduce calories and used a different dijon than the brand stated. Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This is a real keeper! Easy & soooo tasty! This will be a family regular & I can't wait to impress my dinner guests. I made it ahead of time and popped it in the oven at the appropriate time & with no fuss had a tasty dinner with many raves by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Very tasty, something I will definetly eat more than once:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Dijon

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.2
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    32%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 862.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites