Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Delight

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2002

      Wonderful and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand except for the Durkee onions but it still was an excellent dish. It was so nice to be able to throw everything in a casserole dish and have a one-dish meal ready in no time at all. I added a salad and we were all set. Thanks so much, Trisha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was just OK for us. We thought it lacked in flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as written but we thought it needed a lot of salt and pepper and probably some garlic and onion. Hubby didn't like it at all but the kids and I thought it was OK. Maybe if we used hash browns with peppers and onions it may have been better for us too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Trisa, Love this simple recipe--it has become a favorite with my son & husband--it also freezes great--I always make 2 so one can be thrown in the freezer--(just leave off durkee onions and potato chips untill ready to pop from freezer to oven)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Fast and easy comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This was good. I think I'd like to have the chicken pieces a little larger the next time I make it. I have a potato casserole dish that is very similar to this (minus the chicken) -- so my husband was a little surprised to find chicken in the dish. I'm sure it would be great with ham as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      One of the best recipes I have seen on recipezaar! I used southern style hashbrowns since I am not fond of shredded. I plan to make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Oh My but this was good!! I only made minor substitutions-- the potato chips were the cheesy Pringles, and the onions were French's fried onions (in the can?). Love love love it!! This is definitely going to be a repeat meal for my husband and me (with a salad to complete the picture)! And the leftovers were even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This was just the dish we needed for this damp cold day in March. I have never used hashbrowns for a casserole and it was a nice change from noodles or rice. Followed directions exactly but did find it only took 40 min to reach the bubbling stage, could have been my casserole dish was larger then required. Taking some of this to work with me tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      I totally messed up on this one. Forgot rule number 1, and didn't read the directions all the way through. Just piled everything together, like a regular hashbrown casserole. Even added the crushed potato chips to the mixture. (Used the Pringle, sour cream and onion brand) Baked it an hour, stirring twice to nicely brown the casserole throughout, added more crushed chips and Durkee cheese onions, for the last 7 minutes. Might just always make it that way. It was a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Without a doubt this qualifies as a Hornorary Minnesota Hotdish. Crunchy on the outside but creamy on the inside. I threw in a can of french cut green beans (drained) into mine to make this a complete one dish meal. Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Wow, where do I begin? I was truly impressed with the results of this dish. Wonderful flavor, quick and easy...what more could you ask for! Followed the recipe exactly. For the chicken, I ended up cutting up some chicken breast seasoned with garlic and onion powder with salt and pepper and sauted it in some butter. Then followed the recipe from there. I can't wait to make this again for dinner. My husband really enjoyed dinner last night. Said it deserved 2 "thumbs up" and told me to give it 13 stars. I served this with some fresh green beans (Green Beans) and Red Lobsters cheddar bay biscuits (Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits). Dinner last night was excellent. Enjoyed it so much I brought some of the leftovers...can't wait for lunch! Thank you so much for posting such a great recipe that I will no doubt be using again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.6
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    63%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 684.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Durkee onions

    sour cream and onion potato chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites