Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Delicious Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Delicious

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2002

      Everyone in my family loved this recipe....it was also wonderful the following day as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      So easy, so delicious. I used only 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts but kept the same amount of mushroom and celery soups. Added 1 chopped onion, for flavor and also to dilute the sauce. I wanted more color, therefore sprinkle a generous amount of dried Parsley on top. I served mine over egg noodles. It's wonderful, everyone in my family love this dish. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

    • on September 15, 2002

      Joy, this chicken dish was delicious so the name really fits. I used white wine in the sauce. Only cooked about 5 hours on low and the chicken was perfectly tender. The sauce was so creamy and rich. Thanks for a great crock-pot recipe. bella

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This is a very good recipe,I will fix it again. All slowcookers are not the same and my chicken was over cooked.I could have served this dish in 3 hrs.on low,which is great"if" you know your new slowcooker!Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      The name of this recipe suits it to a tee.We have a crock pot meal at least once a week,and this recipe will definatly be made again.I had to leave out the Sherry cause I didnt have any but this meal was still a hit!!!!Served it over egg noodles.Creamy and delicious!!Thank you for sharinng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      A wonderful flavor and the chicken was so tender! I served this over hot ziti noodles, along with green beans and my family loved it! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      Very good!!! I let it cook in the crockpot all night and tasted it in the morning. I was so looking foward to dinner, but came home and found out I left it out all day instead of putting it in the fridge!!! Will have to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This was so easy and quick to make, not to mention how wonderful it tasted! Don't over cook it or the chicken will get alittle dry, 7 hours on low was just right. Serving over rice and noodles are both great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I made this with 1/2 package of Lipton Recipe Secrets Savory Herb with Garlic sprinkled on the chicken instead of celery salt and paprika. I also did not have the celery soup so used Cream of Chicken along with the Mushroom soup. I also used a little bit of white wine and sherry mixed to make almost 1/3 cup. Served over brown rice. Very good! My two picky eaters ate it one even complimented it several times. Thanks again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I can't give this any stars because I didn't follow the recipe but it was a great starting point for some really good chicken. I didn't have the celery soup and forgot to add the parmesan until I was serving it. I plan to make it again according to the recipe but what I got without following the recipe was really good. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      We really liked this. The flavor was more complex than your run-of-the-mill chicken with cream soup recipe - the wine and the lemon juice really made this special. Couldn't be easier - I had everything on hand. My husband, who is not a big chicken fan, said I should make it again. :) I let it cook 10 hours on low and the chicken was super tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This is very close to my favorite Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing but with a few differences like wine and lemon juice. Hmm I'll have to give that a try. Thanks and Bon Apetite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I thought this had a great flavor! I did not have sherry so I substituted about 1/4c. apple cider vinegar with about 2 capfuls of vanilla. My children thought it was a little sweet, but I loved the flavor. Next time I will use less vanilla! Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      This was so quick and easy to prep (I was in a hurry). I used 4 boneless chicken breasts cut them into thirds and seasoned with salt, pepper and paprika (I didn't have celery salt). I placed the chicken in the bottom of the cock pot and then poured lemon juice over top. I topped with a mixture of cream of mushroom/celery and 1/3 cup of white wine that I had in the fridge. Then I poured a mixture of parmesan, asiago and romano cheese until it covered the cream of mushroom/celery and wine mixture. I cooked on low for about 7 1/2 - 8 hours. I served this over egg noodles. The chicken was so tender, it felt apart, not dry at all! I received so many compliments! This was a wonderful dinner for a cold night in! Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I made this for dinner the other night. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast for the meat eaters and Quorn cutlets for the vegetarians. Just added frozen Quorn cutlet when I got home from work because they don't take as long to cook. I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom and cream of celery soups and muscato wine. Served it over penne pasta with steamed broccoli on the side (which tasted good with a little sauce on it too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      I cook a lot using the crockpot and am always looking for new recipes. Unfortunately, this recipe simply just didn't taste good - not to me, my husband or my 2 kids. I followed it exactly, but the flavor just wasn't pleasing. I won't be making it again, obviously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Absolutely loved this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing! I have passed it on to many of my Facebook friends! It was really easy to throw together, and smelled wonderful as it cooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is only ok. We use a much easier recipe - 1 pound of chicken; 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Cook in crockpot at low for 8-10 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was an alright dish... fine for a dinner in a crunch but it didnt wow me or please me enough to make it again. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Delicious

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    31%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 159.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1202.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites