Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      I also had to thicken the sauce with some cornstarch. I didn't have any chicken broth, but the glaze from browning the chicken made it very flavorful. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Fantastic! I really enjoyed the hints of rosemary and garlic in the sauce, and who wouldn't love the taste of bacon?!! I did save the crispy bacon to top the chicken, instead of putting it in with the sauce. I also thickened the sauce up a tad bit by adding 1 T. corn starch. My family ate every bit of their chicken dinner and loved every minute. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I absolutely loved this! So full of flavor. The only thing I did different was to add some cornstarch to the broth to thicken it up. Next time I may just add a little more lemon too. This is a great weeknight meal, but is certainly elegant and yummy enough to serve to guests! Thanks so much for this, I will absolutely be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      One of the best recipes for chicken I have ever had! I halved the recipe and used thick chicken breasts so increased the cooking time. I also removed the chicken completely to make the sauce which kept a great exterior texture. To serve I topped with the sauce and crisp bacon. I also just used a little bit of water to deglaze the pan and upped the lemon juice. Phenomenal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      DH wasn't happy about another chicken dish. He hates chicken, but once again he was surprised. He gave it two thumbs up. I made as posted until step 11 which I combined with step 12. I put the chicken in to simmer while it thickened. I DID NOT turn the chicken that way it would hold a touch of crispness, and I DID NOT add the bacon until I plated it and topped it with the drippings from the pan. This way the bacon didn't get soggy. This is packed full of flavor a make again dish for sure. A must try by all. Thanks 2Bleu for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Was really good and very easy to make. The lemon gave it just the right tang. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Oh boy was this ever GOOD! I love rosemary with chicken, and this combination of garlic, rosemary, and lemon was really terrific. My sauce didn't thicken much while I simmered it but once I added the chicken and bacon it thickened up and was perfect. We will be making this often - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      We really loved this! I made exactly as written and it worked perfectly for us, and it was SO easy! There is nothing I would do different except to maybe add some capers at the end. I will definitely be making this often, thanks so much for the awesome recipe 2bleu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is only getting 2 stars due to the ease of making. I cooked up my bacon and chicken just fine. But the chicken absorbed most of the fat so there was VERY little for the broth mixture. My broth mixture did not thicken, and there was zero deglazing to be done as it never glazed to begin with. The chicken/breading, when placed into the broth mixture for another 4 minutes, became a soggy, slimy mess. If I make this again, I'm going to simply leave out the broth, season my chicken and wrap it with bacon, because the seasoning/bacon idea was great. This had huge potential and I was really looking forward to it, but it just didn't make the cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.2
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    48%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 91.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 748.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes