Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2011

      Truly a delicious meal! I loved it, my DSs loved it, there was no talking at dinner at we ate this up! There was also NO leftovers for my lunch! Next time, I will make more. This was quick enough for a weeknight and yummy enough for company. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This is definitely a 5 star. It was on the spicy side, I might have added a bit more red pepper flakes and black pepper than called for, but we all liked it that way. I used thick sliced bacon and I chopped the garlic instead of sliced. This dish was even better the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Make sure to have some good bread or pasta to soak up the yummy sauce. This dish is absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make as a bonus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      I never write reviews, but I just had to in this recipe. This was the first time I made it and it's terrific. I just happened to fined this because I was tired of the same old chicken cutlets. I made enough for tomorrow night dinner with mashed potatoes and peas. Great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This was very easy to assemble and it's loaded with flavor. I scaled it back for one piece of chicken and used bacon bits from the freezer. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      All I can say is WOW. This recipe lends itself to some minor changes that make it fantastic!<br/>I used pancetta and deglazed with white wine. I really don't like chicken breast recipe, but my wife does. So that pretty much makes me a white meat eater too. I honestly believe you could make this 100 times with minor changes and it would taste great each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      WOW! What a wonderful recipe. I cut the recipe in half but followed the instructions. I love chicken and I love rosemary and this really did fill the hunger spot. Served with a green salad and Rosemary Roasted Potatoes#80239 and we had a wonderful dinner. Going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      I made this as written except for reducing the pepper flakes by a tsp. We are wimps. :)
      A lovely, company worthy chicken dish that is now going in to our regular rotation. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      OMG, my husband ate so much I think he just exploded. *cleanup on Aisle 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Not just ordinary chicken, but really quick an easy. The chicken was moist, loved the spice, and bacon makes everything better. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      W O W, I would have never, in a million years, thought to combine bacon with rosemary & lemon. YUM! This is AMAZING and company worthy! I followed the recipe to a T, except I only added 1 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes. Now, my family and I like heat but 2 teaspoons would have been way too much for everyone but my husband. So my advice, play with the amount and add 1 teaspoon /- and and add more slowly cuz you can always add more. If you want a thicker sauce, add a touch of the coating flour to the sauce while it is simmering. *Cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the chicken breast. The sauce is a gorgeous dark brown. I served over mini bow tie pasta. So GOOD! Thanks a bunch Looney!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      No leftovers here! I omitted the garlic and red pepper flakes- as I dislike both - and it was amazing. I agree with Laurel that some good pasta or crusty bread would be great with this. It will definately go on our regular chicken rotation. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night and everyone love it! It was fast and easy but had that Wow factor that I like to have on a Sunday night! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum! Everyone devoured these flavorful chicken breasts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Delicious!!! I made this for Rosemary, Herb of the Month for January 2008. This was a great combination of flavors, with some heat from the red pepper flakes ~ In error I used a 14 ounce can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup broth as called for in the recipe! When I realized my mistake, I added 2 additional tablespoons of lemon juice and 2 teaspoons corn starch to thicken the sauce. I will definately make this recipe again ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.2
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    39%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 89.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 239.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites