16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Truly a delicious meal! I loved it, my DSs loved it, there was no talking at dinner at we ate this up! There was also NO leftovers for my lunch! Next time, I will make more. This was quick enough for a weeknight and yummy enough for company. Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SteelerSue January 31, 2011

This is definitely a 5 star. It was on the spicy side, I might have added a bit more red pepper flakes and black pepper than called for, but we all liked it that way. I used thick sliced bacon and I chopped the garlic instead of sliced. This dish was even better the next day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynine April 14, 2008

Make sure to have some good bread or pasta to soak up the yummy sauce. This dish is absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make as a bonus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurel Becker February 11, 2008

Very good! Will decrease pepper by at least half, but that is a personal preference. Also find after making twice that my cooking time is much longer, so I will either pound thinner or plan to put a lid on and cook longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom September 25, 2014

I never write reviews, but I just had to in this recipe. This was the first time I made it and it's terrific. I just happened to fined this because I was tired of the same old chicken cutlets. I made enough for tomorrow night dinner with mashed potatoes and peas. Great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nykawomen March 04, 2014

This was very easy to assemble and it's loaded with flavor. I scaled it back for one piece of chicken and used bacon bits from the freezer. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka August 27, 2013

All I can say is WOW. This recipe lends itself to some minor changes that make it fantastic!<br/>I used pancetta and deglazed with white wine. I really don't like chicken breast recipe, but my wife does. So that pretty much makes me a white meat eater too. I honestly believe you could make this 100 times with minor changes and it would taste great each time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
franzcooks July 29, 2013

WOW! What a wonderful recipe. I cut the recipe in half but followed the instructions. I love chicken and I love rosemary and this really did fill the hunger spot. Served with a green salad and Rosemary Roasted Potatoes#80239 and we had a wonderful dinner. Going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 07, 2013

I made this as written except for reducing the pepper flakes by a tsp. We are wimps. :)
A lovely, company worthy chicken dish that is now going in to our regular rotation. I wouldn't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned September 24, 2012

OMG, my husband ate so much I think he just exploded. *cleanup on Aisle 3*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 12, 2012
Chicken Cutlets With Bacon, Rosemary and Lemon