Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Curry With Mango Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Curry With Mango Chutney

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      Very flavourfull curry! Loved the mince meat in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      What a lovely dish Syd. We really enjoyed this unique curry. What a great blending of flavors. I never would have thought that the mincemeat would work so well, Kudos on an excellent recipe. Thanks so much for sharing another Winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was outstanding! So quick, so simple, and so delicious! The flavours all came together perfectly, and it was finished off with the fresh cilantro! I had to use fruit chutney in place of the mincemeat, but that was my olny alteration. Thanks for a great recipe! [Made for PRMR]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      One of the best curries I have ever tasted! If not the best come to think of it. I almost skipped the minced meat bc I thought I wasnt going to be able to find it but low and behold I saw it with the Thanksgiving stuff and snatched it up! Im so glad I did bc it really adds something amazing! Mincemeat is like spices apples or something and it goes perfectly with the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Great curry - and fast and easy, too. The mincemeat really makes this good, imo - lots of interesting flavours happening. I also liked how the cream blended and 'rounded' out the flavours. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This recipe was just amazing:) It wasn't too hot, just the right amount of heat for us. A very flavorful curry that is definitely a keeper for me! Thanks so much for sharing this yummy dish. Made this for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Thanks for such a wonderful recipe. The flavors blended so well together. I garnished with toasted cashew pieces.Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. I stock up on mincemeat when on sale during the holidays. I am looking forward to trying all your other recipes using mincemeat. Thanks for sharing this one and all the others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Excellent! I had concerns re the sweetness of the curry with the addition of the mincemeat but it's just a subtle hint in the background of flavours. This is not an overly hot or spiced curry and no one ingredient overpowers the others. Thanks, Sydney Mike, for a great meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Curry With Mango Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.9
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    51%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 115.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 137.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes