Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Curry (Weight Watchers Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Curry (Weight Watchers Style)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Very nice recipe. We love curry dishes in this house and was nice to see this lower cal version. The only thing I did differant with this is first brown the chicken and then pour into the crock pot where I cooked it on low for 4 hours and then just before serving added the yogurt. I didn't see onions in the ingredient list so I used green onions and a whole can of chopped tomatoes. Served over chinese rice noodles. I do think next time like Sarah I'd add more curry to up the flavor a bit. Nice fresh flavor and easy to prepare. Made for Diabetic Challenge on ZWT 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Shukriya (thank you) for an easy and low fat curry recipe. It is the sort of recipe that would be good for somebody that is just discovering curry as it isn't as complex in flavour or heat as a 'proper' curry. The ingredients list doesn't mention onions for the directions did. So, I went with using a whole medium onion. I was worried that it was going to go dry, so I used a whole can of chopped tomatoes and it worked well. I also added a bit more curry powder just to bring it up to the level was are used to with a curry. A good, easy and healthy quick fix curry. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I liked this recipe but wish the postee would have put the points value. My calculation was 5 per serving; using skinless chicken thighs as the parts so that would be 2 thighs per serving. Anyone else figured it out?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I was looking forward to trying this recipe! I have to admit upfront I used low fat greek yogurt and tandoori paste instead of making the seasoning mixture (which is basically the ingredients to make tandoori powder) and I also doubled the recipe to have more sauce. Those changes aside I followed the instructions exactly. All was looking great until I got to the "bring mixture to a boil" step after adding the chicken and marinade. I was skeptical of this step because I always thought boilding dairy was a big no-no! As I thought might happen the yogurt seperated and balled up - ick! I simmered for 20 mins (plenty of time) and left the lid off for half that time to reduce the amount of liquid. Served over some basmati rice with a side salad - my husband enjoyed it and I ate it but was disappointed. I think next time I would leave the yogurt out until the end, following the rest of the recipe exactly but marinating the chicken just in the spice blend/garlic... then add the yogurt and some tandoori paste when the chicken is done so you end up with a more creamy consistency. Personally if I am not trying to achieve a creamy consistency there is no point adding the yogurt at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Loved it! Used fat free greek yogurt, boneless, skinless, chicken thighs and referred to the picture to figure out what onions were needed. My whole family ate it and loved. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This was a nice spicy curry. Easy, quick and low fat. I would have given it 5 stars but I had made some changes to the original recipe. I used a 14 1/2 ounce can of chopped tomatoes instead of the two tomatoes. Also added a cup of chicken broth as it seemed to need more liquid. Will be making again as DH gave it two thumbs up. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Easy and good! I used fat free yogurt and omitted the salt (personal preference). We loved the flavors in this dish! I added a little extra red pepper and got a nice little kick, yum! I used chopped Vidalia onion. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Curry (Weight Watchers Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.1
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    51%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 134.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 291.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes