23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a quick and easy recipe!
I love anything with curry and a great soup. There are times when a recipe state it's a quick one and end up being one that twice the stated time.
One thing that I always do prior to preparing a new recipe is to read all the previous reviews. I followed quite a few suggestions by other reviewers. I increased the curry to 1 tablespoon, added 2 tablespoons of fish sauce, 1 tablespoon of garlic and 1/2 tablespoon of red pepper.
It was so good that my only regret was not making extra!
I will be making this recipe quite often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
airlink diva January 30, 2013

Recipe was good but it felt like it was missing something, can't really figure out what it is though. Also, made it twice, second time we added another can of coconut milk which made it better, but it was still missing something.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coronajf November 07, 2009

Imade the soup with just one minor change; I used 1 1/2 cans of fat free reduced sodium chicken broth. My wife, who does not like curry dishes had two bowls. Need I say more?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat Peper September 08, 2003

Made this for dinner the other night and it was good, but we all thought it needed more salt. Easy fix, we will continue to make this, DD thought it would be good with shrimp in place of chicken too. thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 31, 2014

Added a bit of lemongrass paste and this was amazing. Might try it with Thai fragrant rice next time, instead of the usual rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crechemom July 30, 2013

Awesome! It's easy, requires minimal ingredients that I usually have in the frig, and only took 12 minutes to make! I added 1/4 tsp cumin to give it more body and lime zest to bring out the lime zing. Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sapphire123 April 03, 2012

I had placed the remainder of the chicken we had last night into the crock pot along with two 32oz Thai Coconut Curry Broth packs. After de-boning this AM, I found this recipe and added all but the broth & chicken as written. Added some carrots and peas as well to give it some color. Soup came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
- Z June 27, 2010

I made this last week (my first time making coconut curry) and it was absolutely delicious! I used lite coconut milk and low sodium chicken broth, both from Trader Joe's. I also used shrimp instead of chicken. I can't remember if I added more curry powder (I think I did), or if I added fresh garlic (I don't think I did, but just not sure). Will have to experiment next time to find out. In the meantime, this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz December 16, 2009

We really like this! The only alterations I made were to use vege-chicken (FriChik) instead of "real" chicken. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins October 25, 2009

I really wanted to like this, but it was just disappointing. It was too bland, even with changes. I used only 2 chicken breasts, as four seemed like a lot. I also used lemon instead of lime because that was all I could get, and I added a head of broccoli. I ended up using about 2 tbsp of curry powder, which gave it a nice color but it was still bland. I even added cumin like other viewers said, but the only thing that could save it was to add a LOT more lemon juice. Maybe I will make this again, but I would have to add a lot of things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sashyd October 18, 2009
Chicken Curry Soup with Coconut and Lime