Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Curry In A Hurry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Curry In A Hurry

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      A nice quick fix for my favorite dish. I added some garlic as I like it with everything and upped the amount of curry to taste. Served this over the rice with a cucumber/tomato salad and toasted pita bread. Not only were picky teenagers happy but so was health conscious hubby. Thanks for the lower fat approach to a dish that works for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This recipe was extremely easy to make and was very tasty. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      This dish was fantastic. It's very rich so you will only want it every once in a while. What a great dish and good for the heart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I can't believe something so healthy and low in fat can taste so rich! I added two zucchinis and it didn't dillute the flavor at all. I also added more onion. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      A little rich for me, but it was so good! my BF loved it, and he's a curry conneisseur. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Absolutely fabulous! What could be better than a HEALTHY, creamy chicken curry dish? I added garlic and lots more onion, but that is personal preference. ;) Dh said it tasted just like the curries he used to get in Japan while in the USMC--he didn't even KNOW it was low fat, lol! We have made this quite a few times, it's been added to my regular menu. Thanks Dancer^!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This is fantastic. Added garlic and onion, staples in our home, which we sauteed with the chicken. Diced some fresh pineapple and added this with the yogurt mixture. Excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I like your recipe , honey, but I can't get with that mayo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

    • on March 28, 2010

      Great easy recipe. I added 1 tbsp. hot curry powder and 1 tbsp. chopped garlic. Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I doubled this recipe to take to a potluck dinner with guests from Bangladesh in attendance (ah, the nerve!), and they all said it was good. I liked it too. I used 3T of curry powder, and just 3C of rice (to fit my casserole dish).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Love this for a weeknight quick meal. We added a bit more curry and used fresh ginger. It was very yummy. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      pretty good...different flavor...my hubby liked it very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Really good, very creamy and light curry flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was yummy, got raves from my wife, who had been hinting for something curry. Low fat curry won out! I added more curry powder (almost double), more ginger and probably used more onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Thank you for posting a curry recipe that doesn't call for coconut milk! I was craving curry and don't usually have coconut milk on hand, but had everything needed for this particular recipe. I used low fat mayo and yogurt and tripled the curry and it was perfect. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      The reason this is outstanding to me is because it's low fat, very quick, and still tastes very rich and satisfying! I was totally doubting the mayo in this, but the combo with the yogurt really did make this creamy. I will make this again - we often cook curries, and this is great for when I don't feel like comitting to a full blown ingredient list. I did add fresh chopped chili (from my garden) and I would definitely add them if you like a little kick! Great recipe - I can't believe I haven't found it until now! Thank you Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I substituted about 1/2 light sour cream and 1/2 light cottage cheese for the yogurt since I didn't have any in the fridge. It was still really good. I have leftover curry so I definitely can't wait to have this for lunch soon! Definitely really fast and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Extremely easy and very tasty! I'm so pleased to have found a low fat meal that is really delicious. My husband absolutely loved this, we'll definitely be making it regularly. I doubled the curry and would probably add even a little more next time. Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Made this the other night and followed the recipe exactly except for a little extra curry powder and it was so divine. You would never know that there was fat free mayonnaise and nonfat yogurt in it as it was so rich and creamy. I topped it with some golden raisins and sliced banana and served it with some chutney. This is a real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Curry In A Hurry

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    10%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 69.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 339.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites