16 Reviews

Wonderful! Time consuming, but the multitude of subtle and dominate flavours in this dish and the fragrant aroma make it well worth the effort. I added 3 tablespoons of Major Grey chutney to the dish to give it even more complexity. This is definetly worth 5 stars.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Ann October 26, 2002

Forgot, to rate this . . . 5 Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni002 January 23, 2011

I felt like traveling the world today and make a curry dish. I am so delighted that this came out so good for me. We really loved the combination of flavors and I will be making it again now that I know how good it is! Five stars all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 May 28, 2010

One of the best curries I have ever made!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisnagle September 16, 2009

This is a delicious, rich curry. My only suggestion is to add extra red pepper if you like more heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieMomma August 23, 2009

Wonderful! My favorite chicken curry recipe yet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajt575s July 30, 2009

This is a WONDERFUL recipe. The spices are so well-balanced - it tastes delightful. I'm vegan and my fiance is a veggie-loving omnivore, so I used just one small chicken breast for him with about 1/4 of the spices and used the rest to cook up some potatoes, chickpeas, and peas for both us to enjoy. Instead of chicken stock, I used some "not chicken" bouillon cubes I had on hand with a bit of water. Absolutely worth the time, and the leftovers are even more flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meliska July 15, 2009

My daughter and I really enjoyed this. It had great complexity of flavor without being too spicy. To cut down the time requirements, I used ground spices. I also used some more chicken stock (1 14.5 oz can) and 3 cups of frozen mixed veg so I wouldn't have to make a side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tannic July 12, 2009

Very time consuming but well worth the effort. Tasted even better the next day too !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jillcleave April 15, 2009
Chicken Curry