Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      What a wonderful and so easy recipe to use. I have tryed the canned chicken in the past but this seems to be much better. I also used seasoned bread crumbs and this recipe turned out great. My brother would love to have these over and over..Plus +++ they are very good for freezing..yes we did it and all worked out great. Thank You so very much for new and better ideas for making my brother his chicken croquettes..Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Not bad, especially if you don't have a lot of chicken leftover. I think it could use more seasoning though. Maybe seasoned breadcrumbs and add some herbs to the chicken mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was my first attempt at croquettes and I'm glad I chose this recipe, it's a winner! I used Seasoned Breadcrumbs for coating and they turned out nice and crispy. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting Jimijoe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Absolutely the best recipe for croquettes I have made . I made this with chicken and made my own chicken gravy from scratch to put over the croquettes and DH and I thought we were in heaven. I used half&half milk and added a touch of poultry seasoning for a touch more flavor. I also made my own bread crumbs to roll them in. This is in my books as a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      What I liked the most was the great crunchy crust it formed! I didn't chill but let the cream sauce cool and then added to chicken mixture (saved some time).In the South, we prefer spicier foods, so next time I'll add poultry seasoning and several dashes of hot sauce. I recommend serving this with a sauce to dip or drizzle over the croquettes...but don't lose that crunch...it was great! Thanks for sharing Jimijoe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This one can't be beat. A definite keeper in our house. Thank you! Margie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I was looking for something besides chicken salad to make w/ some left over chicken & this caught my eye. The only changes I made were, I used panko as the breading & I added chopped celery tops & poultry seasoning to the onions. I was wanting a Thanksgiving kind of taste. Made a veloute` sauce to go w/ the croquettes, but ended up liking just plain ole ketchup. I enjoyed the meal with a simple salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Okay the Red Sox are up 6-0 so I can take some time to review this. I used leftover chicken from Baked Chicken and used Seasoned Breadcrumbs as ElaineAnn suggested. Instead of using a fresh onion I rehydrated Dry Onion Flakes and I also rolled the Croquettes into balls instead of patties-this is how I've seen the prepackaged ones (I got 6 croquette balls:)). This recipe was so simple and came out perfect and yummy to boot! Thanks! GO RED SOX!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      We really liked these. I used chicken for them this time and look forward to trying them with tuna or smal shrimp. I will add some mustard and fresh chopped parsley next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I used ground beef and made my own bread. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Used canned tuna (which was tomato and capsicum flavoured) and added some chopped garlic in with the onions for more flavour. Very delicious! I'll definitely be making these again, they were so simple, and very good served with sweet chilli sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      We loved these...we used a rotisserie chicken, chopped course. I also added garlic powder. Loved the crunch! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.3
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    46%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 227.3 mg
    75%
    Sodium 666.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites