9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I make this all the time and my bf can't get enough. I had to cook 2 to feed him and his dad and brother. It's easy, however, my only recommendation is to use cooked chicken breasts rather than canned, you can poach them from frozen or bake them, it will make it 100% better, I don't like it with the canned, but that's my opinion. This is a keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess_kimberlini June 19, 2009

We loved this but I did change it a little bit. I put in 3 times the amount of broccoli...its a vegetable my kids will eat unlike peppers or water chestnuts. I also used low-fat condensed mushroom soup and low-fat crescent rolls. Still turned out great. My DH says its a keeper. Oh, I also used a bit more chicken so it was pretty stuffed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj April 15, 2009

This was very good! As recommended from another reviewer, I added some Italian Seasoning and it did add a little more flavor. I sprinkled a few slivered almonds on top just before baking and it came out beautifully. I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherryberrybug December 05, 2007

I got a high five from my BF after his first bite. He said it was his favorite new recipe I have made and a definite keeper. It was so easy to make and turned out looking amazing. I added a little italian seasoning and it tasted wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar0802 April 02, 2007

This recipe was easy, had a good texture and attractive appearance; however, we found it bland or lacking in taste. I will try it again and add some spices. NOTE: I tried recipe again and added 1 tsp. crushed red peppers, 1/4 tsp. cumin, 1/4 tsp. chili powder, and black pepper. We liked it a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl January 25, 2006

I loved this and it turned out beautiful! My youngest DD had to helpings and believe me that is rare! Thanks Nicole for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut September 03, 2005

Hubby and I made this together last night,it was very easy to prepare,we used fresh chicken cubed,we did kind of overstuff it with all the veggies plus added some chopped mushrooms,the pointy tips of the cresent roll didnt reach all the way as to tuck in under as we did overfill but they did go over the top pretty nicely and did look beautiful when done as well as tasting delicious. Hubby said it was his favorite so far and gives this recipe an 11 We will be making this again and again for sure!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie #5 July 26, 2005

This recipe was quick and easy. And the family LOVED it !! Can't get much better than that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMommy October 23, 2004

My family enjoyed this dish! It is easy to prepare. My spouse said it was like a hot pocket, only better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAMKimm April 05, 2002
Chicken Crescent Wreath