Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Crepes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2012

      Lovely! I used plenty of fresh basil, some garlic and seasoned salt to spice it up. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This was great, definitely will be making it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I agree that the chicken needed more kick to it. It had potential, with the chicken and mushrooms, but it needed something more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I found the chicken filling to be rather bland--it could have used more spices or maybe some white wine. Not bad, though, and the recipe makes a generous amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Delicious! I used roast chicken and homemade chicken stock for this, with Crepe batter Simple and Basic Crepe Batter. Absolutely delicious, easy to pre-assemble a day early for a dinner party, allowing me to spend more time with my guests. Everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed these crepes with some asparagus on the side! They were very tasty and very filling. The recipe is very forgiving which allowed me to reduce the servings to 4 for 2 people and use ingredients that I had on hand: tinned mushrooms, half & half, jack cheese and my own crepes from the freezer. I placed the crepe into the baking dish, placed the filling into the center of the crepe, folded the sides of the crepe toward the middle, then slid the crepe to one side of my baking dish. I repeated this method for the rest of the crepes with no trouble at all. Thanx OzMan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Loved these, very easy and full of flavour! One "tiny" change, I had no fresh basil so I used fresh dill. Served it with rice, and roasted mixed green squashes. It was great with dill, but next time I'll make sure I have basil! I used a crepes recipe from Prue Leiths Cookery bible. Thanks for a great recipe. The family agreed that the sauce could easily stand on its own, served over rice or even pasta. Thanks for a lovely recipe, OzMan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      OMG, these crepes were to die for! We just loved them. They are very filling, and I also thought I would not have enough filling, but it was perfect. I did do one thing differently, but I don't think it changed the outcome of the recipe. I fried the mushroom slices along with the onion, simply because I like the texture of them fried better. They were easy to make and I used Kate's Basic Crepes by Chef Kate and had no problems rolling them up. Thanks for a terrific recipe OzMan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I dont know why it isnt showing that I made a review, but I will make one again! LOL These are fabulous! Very easy to make, and well worth it! I used 8 inch crepes, and didnt feel like there was enough filling, but I did get full off of 2, so.....it may just be me! My hubby loved these and told me that he knew they would be good, but they exceeded his expectations. I will definitely be making these again. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Pretty easy to put together. I had a bit of trouble rolling up the crepes after I filled them. They kept ripping. They were very tasty. I left out the mushrooms b/c the family doesn't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    74%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 427.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crepes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes