Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      Very nice enchilada variation - creamy and, indeed, mildly spiced. I made Mesa Red Sauce
      for the sauce and used corn tortillas. I halved the recipe, which gave me enough filling for 8 corn tortillas - perfect! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I used whole wheat tortillas and they were delicious! Dollop of sour cream and some black olives on top and away we ate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I cut this in half, and made 5 enchiladas in a 6.5 x 9 inch pan. The filling in these is absolutely decadent (okay, I used all full fat ingredients- I make enchiladas too seldom to skimp), and since I have a cold, I added a good dash of cayenne pepper so I could actually taste what I'd made. I had some smoked chicken meat in the freezer from another recipe, otherwise I made as written, adding the dash of cayenne. For the enchilada sauce, I chose a medium spiced red variety, which is my personal favorite. If I was serving to a spice-free crowd, I'd use mild, and everyone would be happy. This is so easy to make that I expect it to be a standby recipe when I need to satisfy a Mexican food craving. Quick to make on a weeknight, easy enough to halve or double as needed, and sure to satisfy a crowd.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      I have not made this recipe yet, but wanted to give recognition to its actual creator. The recipe posted here was taken pretty much word for word from Julie Doellingen at CopyKat Recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Wow! This recipe is simple, fast to prepare, and good golly delicious. I use corn tortillas.
      Love it, Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      My Father-in-Law asked me to give this 10 stars! Very tasty and rich. I used full sized flour tortillas, 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken, mild green chiles and Hatch green enchilada sauce (my mother-in-law doesn't do anything spicy!). I've already put this recipe into the rotation folder. So yummy and quick and easy for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      How can you go wrong with 10 "5 star" reviews...this was so easy to prepare...what a great recipe for left over rotisserie chicken...the true test was my grandson...he really liked this different kind of taco...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Delish! So simple and so tasty. I halved the recipe and used flour tortillas and red enchilada sauce. Thanks Annacia for a great meal. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I had some chicken to use up and this proved a great way to use it. I didn't use chillies as I was cooking for kids too so just used some green capsicum in place of them....the lovely creamy filling proved a hit with the whole family as well as the "blow-in's" who stayed for dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Decadent tasting and Delicious. My family loves enchiladas made with sour cream and the cream cheese was a wonderful addition. The spiciness was just right. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      The whole Family loved it! Great for a fast dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Delicious! I used reduced fat sour cream but regular cream cheese, so the filling was very rich (should have followed the directions regarding the lower fat ingredients!). Chipotle chili powder added a nice smokey flavor, and 5 soft-taco size tortillas were just enough to use all the filling and fit perfect into a 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      These were very good and simple to make! They are very filling, too! My family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This is very delicious and easy! I stewed one chicken breast, and shredded it for the recipe. Halved the recipe, and that was easy. I discovered that I didn't have a can of chopped green chilies, but I had put up some jalapenos from the garden this summer, and used these instead. I'm sure it probably was a bit hotter than intended, but I loved it that way. I love spice! I did use low fat cream cheese, and 2 % cheddar. I didn't think it changed the taste at all. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    53%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 38.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 911.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites