14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice enchilada variation - creamy and, indeed, mildly spiced. I made Mesa Red Sauce
for the sauce and used corn tortillas. I halved the recipe, which gave me enough filling for 8 corn tortillas - perfect! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 27, 2011

I used whole wheat tortillas and they were delicious! Dollop of sour cream and some black olives on top and away we ate!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Fool ~ Dave September 29, 2011

I cut this in half, and made 5 enchiladas in a 6.5 x 9 inch pan. The filling in these is absolutely decadent (okay, I used all full fat ingredients- I make enchiladas too seldom to skimp), and since I have a cold, I added a good dash of cayenne pepper so I could actually taste what I'd made. I had some smoked chicken meat in the freezer from another recipe, otherwise I made as written, adding the dash of cayenne. For the enchilada sauce, I chose a medium spiced red variety, which is my personal favorite. If I was serving to a spice-free crowd, I'd use mild, and everyone would be happy. This is so easy to make that I expect it to be a standby recipe when I need to satisfy a Mexican food craving. Quick to make on a weeknight, easy enough to halve or double as needed, and sure to satisfy a crowd.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH September 27, 2011

I have not made this recipe yet, but wanted to give recognition to its actual creator. The recipe posted here was taken pretty much word for word from Julie Doellingen at CopyKat Recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aprilrain8265 July 27, 2014

Wow! This recipe is simple, fast to prepare, and good golly delicious. I use corn tortillas.
Love it, Love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song March 02, 2013

My Father-in-Law asked me to give this 10 stars! Very tasty and rich. I used full sized flour tortillas, 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken, mild green chiles and Hatch green enchilada sauce (my mother-in-law doesn't do anything spicy!). I've already put this recipe into the rotation folder. So yummy and quick and easy for a weeknight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 January 15, 2013

How can you go wrong with 10 "5 star" reviews...this was so easy to prepare...what a great recipe for left over rotisserie chicken...the true test was my grandson...he really liked this different kind of taco...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 25, 2012

Delish! So simple and so tasty. I halved the recipe and used flour tortillas and red enchilada sauce. Thanks Annacia for a great meal. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 30, 2012

I had some chicken to use up and this proved a great way to use it. I didn't use chillies as I was cooking for kids too so just used some green capsicum in place of them....the lovely creamy filling proved a hit with the whole family as well as the "blow-in's" who stayed for dinner. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** January 17, 2012

Decadent tasting and Delicious. My family loves enchiladas made with sour cream and the cream cheese was a wonderful addition. The spiciness was just right. Made for Fall PAC 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn October 17, 2011
Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas