Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2012

      Excellent and easy recipe! I didn't have green sauce, so I used a medium red sauce. I simmered the chicken and a little shredded cheese in the red sauce, put the cream cheese with some chili powder, onion powder and a splash of Tabasco. YUMMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This recipe is awesome!! It's easy, and delicious! They are rich and very filling, but that is a good thing!!!! Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was very yummy. I used the red enchilada sauce instead of the green, just because that's my preference. Next time I think I'll use fresh cooked and shredded chicken, just for a different texture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum! This recipe was wonderful. We made as directed, only we used large tortillas (only made 6 enchiladas that way) and used cheddar jack cheese. They were very rich and wonderful. This will be one we make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Very good, and VERY rich. Both DH and my 3 year-old daughter liked these, and so did I. I had large tortillas so I could only fill 8, which was more than enough for us. I also cooked two chicken breasts & shredded them, since I didn't have any canned chicken in the house. This was a great meal, served with rice and stewed tomatoes. I don't think we'd indulge in these too often, because they're so rich, but we definitely enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This is an AMAZING recipe--so easy and delicious. I used the Southwest Cheesy Cream sauce as suggested, and added a small can of diced green chiles (mild) for extra flavor. I'm also a big Trader Joe's fan, so I used 1 can of Chicken Breast and substituted 2 of TJ's lowfat Chicken Sausages w/ Bell Pepper and Onion (ground lightly in my food processor) for the other can. I also used Multi-grain Wraps instead of flour tortillas, and used a large handful of TJ's Lite 3-Cheese Blend, instead of 8 oz of cheddar. Thanks again for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was pretty tasty. I would make again. Had an idea that I would like to try next time. Instead of using cream of chicken soup, I think I might try the Southwest pepper jack condensed soup that Campbells sells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was wonderful! It was so easy to make and turned extremely creamy and delicious! We will definitely be making this yummy recipe again...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Quick and easy weekday dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cream Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.8
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    45%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 135.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1791.1 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites