Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken, Craisin, and Cashew Bow-Tie Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken, Craisin, and Cashew Bow-Tie Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2011

      Superb! Indeed our new favorite chicken pasta salad. The BF ate 4 bowls and it was hilarious to watch!! After having been indoctrinated into the 'grapes in salads are NOT weird' club we're all about that sweet snap now. I did make my own slaw dressing, but otherwise prepared just as written. Cannot wait to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Super! New favorite chicken salad. Love the flavor variety with all of the different fruits/vegs & textures. The addition of the pasta makes this chicken salad really economical & be ready...this makes alot. Followed instructions and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Excellent! Will make this again! Used all ingredients listed, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Great pasta salad! FulI of flavor! I made this for a graden party and everyone wanted the recipe. Even my 18 month old daughter loved it. I didn't use the pineapple or water chensuts. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is a wonderful salad and a hit the two times I made it for parties. The Hidden Valley Ranch Coleslaw dressing is a must. I did not put in the pineapple or waterchestnuts and still found it full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Lovely salad! I am not great fan of pasta salads generally, because they tend to be rather bland, but this one is exception. Beautiful flavors and the dressing was just right. But I must say, if there wasn't water chestnuts and pineapples, it would still be just as good for me! The stars of the show are the cashews, and they must be the toasted kind. Since we don't get any miracle whip or colewslaw dressing here in Finland, I was using all mayo and made the coleslaw dressing following the Steve's Soleslaw Dressing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I made this for my family and a friend. She liked it so much that she ate it for four days straight! Very good flavor. Excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      OH, this is to die for, loved the flavor the craisins added to this. Not hard to make either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken, Craisin, and Cashew Bow-Tie Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (3274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.5
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    47%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 376.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites