Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Corn Chowder - Quick Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Corn Chowder - Quick

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2009

      Easy, fast and tasty. Try adding some bacon .... yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Excellent and Quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Good, but very spicy. Recommend not using frozen chicken strips - I did and they had a bit of an off-taste. Please let me know if you have any suggestions to add a slight smoke flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Sorry, didn't care too much for this recipe. It turned out really bland...maybe b/c I used canned jalapeno (but this is what I usually use). Plus I added some garlic as I always do. It wasn't bad, just wasn't that good. Probably won't make again, but if I did, would definitely try with fresh jalapeno to see if this makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was a super easy chowder recipe, which helped because it was my first time making this type of soup. My husband and I both thought that it was a great tasting soup and liked the spice that the cayenne pepper gave it. I didn't have a jalapeno so I will have to make sure to add that next time. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Delicious and spicy, just the way I like it. I followed the recipe for the most part except I used less butter and skim milk. I did end up having to add more flour as a result however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Really good base recipe. I changed quite a bit to fit my families likes and they all ate it!!! And my husband doesn't like soup! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Hot dang! This soup is very spicy, just how I like it. Of course, I also love corn soup so this was really the best of both worlds for me. I subbed some chicken broth in place of some of the milk without trouble. This is the best corn soup I have found that also includes jalapeños. Really great for a chilly day... I was so warm my brow was getting sweaty... really, it was great! Made for Stone Soup game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      this was a nice tasty soup for a chilly day! i liked that it was made from healthier ingredients too. i added extra onions and celery as well as some fresh garlic, and jalapeno hot sauce instead of the fresh jalapeno. this tasted nice and rich and i didn't miss the cream one bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I wasn't paying attention to what I was doing and used sweet corn in this recipe... it gave the chowder an odd taste that I didn't care for. I think if I make it again I'll use regular corn and extra hot peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I pulled this together in less than 30 minutes and it tasted amazing. I'll be making this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Oh yum. This goes into an elite group of cookbooks from which I can select recipes that meet my dietary criteria and DH eats inhales it. I was worried that DH (who is celery-phobic) would pick up on the green-stuff, but thanks my my fine-chopping skills he never even noticed.... the celery just added to the overall taste. This is amaziing! I was making it last-minute and had to use frozen corn, which worked fine. I served it with Reuben sandwiches and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      My husband and I love this chowder. It's easy and perfect for a cold winter day. Not quite salty enough for me or DH so next time I'll add a little more. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on November 30, 2007

      Used Cornstarch instead of flour and cut the amount in half. Worked fine. I recommend cooking the chicken before cubing/cutting it. Was moderately spicy using a whole jalapeno + cayenne. All to my liking though. Very tasty and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This recipe tastes great and is easy. My family loves it and have asked me to make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      MMMmmm...my tummy is full, my blanket is wrapped tight and best of all, this is a light recipe! I had add a bit of olive oil because I think I had the heat up too high when sauteing the veggies. Added a touch of tabasco in addition to the jalapeno, but I really don't think you could taste either of them. Perfect, thick, rich and satisfying. I can't think of anyway this recipe could be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      We really enjoyed this quick and easy chowder. I made this last night for my sis and BIL and they really enjoyed it. It was cold and wet here so was the perfect meal to warm us up. Thanks Lauralie for a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was really good. I'm a huge soup fan, and this was really easy. Great fall or winter recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I took the advice of another reviewer and used hot sauce instead of the jalapeno, and it worked out great since we have a toddler (you can add hot sauce to only the bowls of those who want it). This is a great stand-by recipe for a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Corn Chowder - Quick

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.8
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    33%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 347.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes