Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu over Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu over Rice

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2002

      My hubby really enjoyed this...I usually buy him the frozen ones, so this was a delightful treat. Very good and so easy..thanks!! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Loved this. I did use swiss cheese instead of the cheese called for here. This is going onto my list of keeper recipes. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      Made this last night and boy was it good! I had leftover ham and needed to use it up, so this was great! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Nice easy, tasty dinner. I made half and had plenty - added cooked rice right in with everything. I had some stuffing mix that I mixed with a bit of water and butter to put on the top in place of breadcrumbs. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      KEEPER! Yummy stuff. I have a daughter who doesn't like anything except pizza and filet mignon, needless to say she is not pleased with dinner many nights. Tonight she had SECONDS, she is 19 years old and I would venture to say her taking seconds was a first :-). I served it over rice with buttered green beans and Garlic bread with mayo and cheddar #22103, a totally successful meal as the bread was great too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      We liked this. I subbed in swiss cheese and I just realized I forgot the breadcrumbs. The sauce was a little soupier than I would have liked but it was still a hit, served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I'm sure the French don't even know what is a calorie. Me, I store them in my caloric savings account. DH especially loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      It's amazing to me how much this really does taste like chicken cordon bleu! The taste is wonderful and it is a very simple recipe to make. I added 2 c of cheese because I didn't want a 1/2 c just hanging around (I cheated and bought preshredded). I thought that there was way too much breadcrumbs so I only put one cup on top. Served over rice as suggested. Even the kids thought it was pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Excellent. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Great! It was so easy and made plenty for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      So easy and a huge hit! I dropped some off at my hubby's work and when he came home at 2am, he woke me up just to say that dinner was one of the best he ever had and to put it on the list as one of our usuals. Thanks for a great recipe! Oh I used plain breadcrumbs and just dressed it up with some mrs. dash original. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      The whole family really enjoyed this one! Regular Chicken Cordon Blue's are one of their very favoriates, but this was a lot less expensive and filled their tummies up a lot more! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

    • on July 12, 2006

      Just made this for dinner tonite! It was quite yummy. I turned it into a nice casserole by adding some cooked, chopped broccoli and then partially boiling some egg noodles and throwing that in with the mixture, making sure to get everything all mixed up and coated by the sauce. Which by the way, I had to use 1/2 yogurt for the sour cream, since I was out- it came out quite nicely that way, and added a bit of a roux mixed with milk to make it more liquidy and creamy. It was yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Really good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Thanks Divinemom! My family really liked this recipe! The only thing I did different was serve it over egg noodles instead of rice. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Wow - I just can't say enough about this recipe! I assembled it the night before and put it in the oven when I got home. It's a very simple recipe with unbelievable results! DH said it was the best meal I've made in a long time and he kept sneaking in to eat up the leftovers before anyone else got to them. I made my own breadcrumbs with stale bread, butter and potato chip crumbs, only because I forgot to buy breadcrumbs. It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This was really good. I followed recipe exactly as written. This is an excellent way to use leftover ham. Quick and easy recipe too. I might try reduced sodium soup next go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This is REALLY great! I used reduced fat soup and sour cream and crushed croutons for the topping. It tasted just like chicken cordon bleu. I thought it was especially good with the rice. My whole family loved it! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu over Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.0
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    54%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 133.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 795.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites