Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      will definitely put this one away for the future.. I made it for my new boyfriend and we both really enjoyed it.. I would suggest being generous with salt and adding vegetables next time but overall fantastic recipe very creamy and not runny at all. turned out exactly like the photo.. best wishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      We really enjoy this and have made it many times! A nice change on a traditional favorite! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      When my kids saw me assembling this lasagna, they thought it was going to be delicious. However, we didn't like the finished product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I would really give this recipe about a 3-1/2. My BH made it and followed the directions exact. I love Cordon Bleu & lasagna so I was really looking forward to this. I feel that there was not enough pasta, not enough chicken, not enough swiss, and yes, too rich (as stated from WeazelChef). I feel that there was no balance of flavors, just a lot of cheese. I may try this again at one point but will leave out the ricotta or cottage cheese and add more pasta, meat, and swiss. And it does need to sit for at least 20 minutes for the cheese to firm up before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I used whole wheat tortillas instead of lasagna noodles and i also used morningstar chk patties cut up instead of chicken. It had good flavor but i just couldn't eat more than two bites because the cheese was just too rich. My DH loved it though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Made this last night for dinner and we Loved it! I was so happy I didn't have to cook the lasagna noodles!! I did not use the swiss , just more mozzerella! Great flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Very good! I used all light and fat free ingredients (including light parmesan alfredo), so those this tasted rich, it wasn't that bad for us! I also left out the parsley and didn't realize until just now that I completely forgot to add the swiss! Oops1 We didn't miss it though! This had great flavor and was creamy and filling. The only problem I had was trying to serve it, as the bottom was pretty runny, even after it had cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This was so yummy. But what wouldn't be with the flavors of Chicken Cordon Bleu and Alfredo! I made my own alfredo sauce and followed the recipe completely. Thank you so much for the recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This was a fantastic recipe! I made it for my neighbors after they brought home their new baby. They came back over that same night just to tell me how good it was! I made it again the next night for us and added some broccoli for color and flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I made this for my mom's birthday dinner after she requested chicken cordon bleu. I left out the swiss and just substituted a four cheese Italian blend. I also added broccoli. It came out absolutely wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe that I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      I made this for my Bible study group and everyone loved it. I was worried that it may be too rich with all of the cheeses, but it was a perfect blend. The only thing I changed was to add broccoli to the 2nd layer so we'd get some veggies.I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      At first did not think that Mozzorella and swiss would compliment eachother, but gave it a whirl anyway. The dish was easy to make and came out creamy and delicious! The whole family enjoyed the lasagna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.2
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    51%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 141.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 404.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes