10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was barely passable, totally lacking in flavor. The swiss cheese was the only flavor that came through, and this is after I highly seasoned the chicken after reading a review that commented on the blandness. I don't believe I'll make this again, although it was an easy preparation. Unhappily, we have half of it left over, so hopefully it improves after reheating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaybee chef March 31, 2012

I made this for my husband and I, I made it with the 4 serving recipe, and it was so delicious, we ate it all in one sitting. Now I'm throwing a dinner party on Friday and I'm doubling the recipe, I'm sure everyone will love it. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyd52890 November 02, 2010

After reading all the reviews, I made this as a quick dinner. I pre cooked the chicken and mixed a little dijon mustard with the cream of chicken soup. I saved on the fat by using reduced fat soup. It was very tasty and my family loved it. Plus it's also good the second day (I doubled the chicken, ham, cheese and soup)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cali Chef Chick November 22, 2009

Love it, love it, love it wouldn't change anything about it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamelawren October 13, 2009

My husband and son liked it. I would give it a 3.5. It lacked flavor. I do not think I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz October 15, 2008

I too love chicken Cordon Bleu bit it is so much work. This is recipe is so easy and taste even better than the real thing. I run an in home daycare and fix a tittle extra of this the night before for my family and serve to the kids the following day. The all ask for seconds. I serve with a tossed salad and fresh fruit. Perfect cold winter night meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnstover January 30, 2008

I adapted this a bit. I precooked the chicken breasts. I also mixed the cream of chicken soup with the stuffing and put it on the bottom. I saved several calories by taking out the butter and I only used 1/2 a box of stuffing too. Since I precooked the chicken I only cooked it for 45 min at 350*. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaGirl January 08, 2008

Sounds yummy!!!! I'd like to try this recipe one of these days. Thanks for sharing. Glen of Coolidge, Arizona.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karadale May 02, 2007

I liked this a lot, though next time I may daouble the ham and cheese. I love Chicken Cordon Blue but don't like the prep of it- so this casserole is a wonderful substitute. And the stuffing makes it even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta December 29, 2006

Wonderful, made this for company and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gabbysowner November 08, 2006
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole