Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    226 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 226

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      Great recipe!! For those who don't like casseroles, you can easily omit the soup and milk mixture. Just fry your coated and seasoned chicken pieces thoroughly in vegetable or other oil, place in baking dish, put strips of ham and swiss cheese on top and bake for approx. 10 minutes or until heated through and cheese is melted. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

    • on September 19, 2007

      Kids loved it and it was easier than, obviously, making the real deal. Nice to have a new chicken casserole recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was good but wasn't a family favorite. There was nothing wrong with the recipe, just not one that I will make again for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

    • on August 27, 2007

      This was just ok for me. It was a little salty with the ham I used and the cream of chicken. I would definitely recomeend using some spices with the breadcrumbs. I don't know if I will make again or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I was so excited when I saw this recipe because my boyfriend loves chicken cordon bleu! I made it today and we loved it! Definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      We really liked this recipe! It was easy and so good. One I'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was good and really easy to prepare. I took other's suggestion and used frozen popcorn chicken (already breaded) and had it in the oven in 5 minutes! It was tasty this way, but next time I'll take the time to cook the fresh chicken myself to make it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I made this for my dinner the other night and the chicken was so juicy! We like chicken cordon blue at least once a month and this fits the ticket. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Yum! I like to serve this with a salad, green beans, and garlic bread to mop up the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Went to my daughters for a cooking marathon! We made lots of freezer food for them since our granddaughter was born not much time for her to cook. We made this recipe and her and my son in law loved it, said it was so moist and taste was great. I had sent her some recipes that she might like to try and this was one. She asked me to review it because they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      My DS absolutely loves Chicken Cordon Blue so he was estatic eating this. He even exclaimed Holy Cr*p this is GOOD! I used popcorn chicken which saved alot of time. I didn't have any problems with this being soupy like others mentioned I'm sure the chicken batter absorbed it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was great! I had leftover grilled chicken so I used that and bypassed the whole frying thing. I mixed my chicken, ham and cheese and soup mix up in a freezer bag and froze it. For dinner tonight I grabbed it out of the freezer put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled with breadcrumbs and baked. It is a great dish to have on hand in the freezer to just throw in the oven. Thank you!! Outstanding, Even my 8 year old loved it. In my book that is a REAL winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I wish I could give it more stars, one of my favorite 'Zaar recipes to date. My ENTIRE family enjoyed this, a rarity these days. Very easy, SUPER tasty. Major comfort food that's got enough of a little "elegant twist" to make it good company dish as well. Will be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is definitely comfort food. Great for a cold winters day. I added a can of green chili's which I will definitely do again. Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I used Kraft Oven Fry breadcrumbs and colby Jack cheese instead but it was still delicious. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This is very good! I used the frozen chicken breasts so I cooked them in hot water until done. I chopped them into bite size pieces and add them to the ham and swiss cheese. (I skipped the egg step completely.)I used the fat-free soup and skim milk then topped with the bread crumbs. Fast, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I made this to serve with broccoli, but would add a green salad, too, the next time. I cooked the chicken in a little water first, then cubed it. I added the other things layered over it and skipped the egg. I added garlic powder and parsley, then put breadcrumbs on top. I used cream of celery soup and 1% milk, as that was all I had. We don't really like "cream of" soups, but this was ok with it. I prefer a real white sauce, but this was faster. The ham and cheese added the right amount of saltiness. I would make this again and try it exactly as written to see which I prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was very good... My family loved it and wanted me to make it again... awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites