Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2008

      This was tasty but very rich and heavy. I paired with some french cut green beans and everyone ended up mixing the casserole with the green beans on their plates. Definitely serve with something plain because this dish is very heavy in itself. Good Flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made this according to the instructions. It was okay, but a little boring. The cheese and soup did make a nice sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Awesome! I added poultry seasoning and cheese to my bread crumbs and to the egg I added a little Dijon mustard. To the soup/milk mixture I added some garlic and dry mustard with a little white pepper. This is certainly a keeper. I didn't cube the ham or cheese.. I had it shaved and topped the chicken with it. Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Wonderful quick easy dinner. The only changes I made were to increase the milk to 1 3/4 cups to make the sauce a little creamier and to speed up the prep of the chicken, I used chicken tenders and just cut them into cubes. Thanks Miss Annie for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Really good and easy to make. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I absolutely loved this recipe!! It was just what I was looking for, it was simple and very delicious. I doubled the recipe so there would be leftovers, and boy am I glad I did. The amazing thing is is that all 5 of my children loved it to which is rare. Thanks so much for sharing, I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      great idea to use the frozen chicken, i made it that way, too. i used ham already diced and shredded cheese and low fat milk and low fat cream of chicken soup. it was easy and really good. i will put it in the cookbook i am creating here on the zaar for anna and matthew and will make this again!!!edited 1/28/08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I love Cordon Bleu so I thought I'd give this a shot. It surpassed everything I imagined it would be. The aroma was to die for and it was even better as it cooled down. I could've doubled it for leftovers (since there weren't any this time....darn) So thank you Miss Annie, this recipe will be made over and over! I did like another poster did and put a layer of bread broken up on the bottom of the dutch oven so it was more of a solid casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      LOVE this casserole! Miss Annie always has the best recipes! I only had seasoned bread crumbs so I used those and then realized I didn't have swiss cheese so I used 4 cheese mexican blend. Even with those adjustments we thought it was great and devoured our dinner! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Family loved it! While it was baking, made homemade egg noodles and baked homemade sourdough bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was a little bit of work but sooooooo worth it. My boys gobbled it for dinner and then lunch. We do not like swiss so I used provolone and my hubby does not eat pork so I used turkey ham. Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      My Family LOVES this recipe! I substitute frozen breaded popcorn chicken for the chicken breast and it is sooo much quicker to prepare...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Very good! Mine came out soupy, but I think with bread crumbs on top next time might do the trick. I am going to also add some broccoli next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This is a delcious casserole! The only things I did differently was use TWO cans cream of chicken and 2 cups milk so it would be extra creamy, and I used crushed cracker crumbs on top for some crunch. I'd also like to add that a normal store brand block of swiss is only 6 oz, and I found that to be completely sufficient, especially with the extra soup. My husband gave this 5 1/2 stars! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I always roast a whole chicken and then try to find interesting things to do w/ the leftovers. This was a great way to use leftover ham and leftover chicken. It was easy and really cheap since I got two meals out of my meat. I sprinkled the breadcrumbs on top as I read in a few of the reviews on here. I also added some Italian seasoning. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I have made this 2x. The first time I made it to recipe but DH didn't like the size of the pieces of chicken in the dish so the second time I cut the chicken into smaller pieces, parboiled and added breadcrumbs to the top. Both times it was all eaten. served over noodles. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I said I would let you know how it worked with the Mornay Sauce. Well, it was OUTSTANDING! The soup was easier but the extra time making the sauce was well worth the effort. I used Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu by Terri Crooks for the sauce. Give it a try I think you'll be impressed with the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My whole family (even the 2 year old) loved this. The kid even had a second helping (almost never happens). Not exactly the best for my waist line but that's why I have a gym membership!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was a great comfort food. Very delicious! Thank you for the recipe and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! My husband said it was the BEST Chicken cordon bleu he's had and I agree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes