234 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I give this recipe 3 stars because it was edible. The cream of chicken really overpowered the dish and I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was extremely cheesy for my taste... We still ate it, so the recipe gets 3 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
panterica89 August 08, 2011

Both my fiance and I absolutely LOVED this!! I only had a 6-oz block of Swiss on hand, but I felt like there was plenty in the cooked dish. Also, instead of using the chemical-y canned condensed soups, I've started making my own (Recipe No. 25653); for this casserole, I substituted 1/2 cup of the water (called for in 25653) with white wine and it was an AWESOME addition! The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) it didn't specify the quantity of bread crumbs required; I think I used about 1 cup, and 2) it doesn't call for white wine, which I think is a must-have! This casserole makes more than my fiance and I can (ok, SHOULD) eat in a single meal so next time I'll try freezing half; I've done some research and I think it will hold up fine, even with the homemade soup. Will definitely, DEFINITELY repeat this recipe!! Thank you :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn's Cookin' December 28, 2010

This was THE BEST casserole. My DH was in heaven (oohing & aahing) from 1st bite!! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 01, 2010

This was so delicious. I served it the first time I made it to dinner guests. I read in one of the reviews about putting ripped up (cubed) bread on the bottom of the casserole dish and I did that. Made the consistency very nice. And, I used leftover chicken I had from a different meal. With Easter coming, save some ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wannabe 113 March 26, 2010

Fast, cheap, and easy!!! I think next time I'll shred the cheese, but other than that it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Gwenie March 09, 2010

Definitely a keeper. Very easy and delicious. Perfect for a week night dinner. I used shredded swiss cheese instead of cubed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Raelene February 28, 2010

Quite yummy! I skipped all the breading of the chicken; just lightly pan fried my chicken pieces. I reduced the milk a bit, just because I prefer a thicker sauce. For a crunchy topping, I crushed 2 cups of garlic & onion flavored croutons, moistened them with a bit of olive oil, and sprinkled them over the casserole. I baked it for 45 minutes. Served it with rice pilaf and roasted asparagus. Thanks so much for the great recipe, will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corn Maiden February 21, 2010

Was quite good,we skipped step 2 and cooked for an extra 15 minutes and was done and quite tender.Also added some poultry seasoning to the breadcrumbs.Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joecountry350 February 14, 2010

Really good, I think next time i will add some seasonings though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaunaHanners January 30, 2010
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole