239 Reviews

Hate to write a negative review, but this dish just didn't do it for me. It was very salty & basically tasted just like canned soup. I think it would be better with some other sort of sauce. The fried chicken was soggy, not worth how bad this must be for you. Flavorless and overly salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cminer138 March 13, 2012

Eh! it was okay...not good, not bad...i wouldnt make it again though....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef mommy pepitone January 09, 2012

I found it good but not great. Love the idea of chicken cordon bleu casserole, but I think I'll continue my search. This definitely needs something else... more spice, for certain. Probably will have rice with it next time, but even still, it feels like it's missing flavor. Not bad, just not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cleoppa November 29, 2011

Pretty good. Maybe cut recipe in 1/2 next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akram September 20, 2011

I give this recipe 3 stars because it was edible. The cream of chicken really overpowered the dish and I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was extremely cheesy for my taste... We still ate it, so the recipe gets 3 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
panterica89 August 08, 2011

Both my fiance and I absolutely LOVED this!! I only had a 6-oz block of Swiss on hand, but I felt like there was plenty in the cooked dish. Also, instead of using the chemical-y canned condensed soups, I've started making my own (Recipe No. 25653); for this casserole, I substituted 1/2 cup of the water (called for in 25653) with white wine and it was an AWESOME addition! The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) it didn't specify the quantity of bread crumbs required; I think I used about 1 cup, and 2) it doesn't call for white wine, which I think is a must-have! This casserole makes more than my fiance and I can (ok, SHOULD) eat in a single meal so next time I'll try freezing half; I've done some research and I think it will hold up fine, even with the homemade soup. Will definitely, DEFINITELY repeat this recipe!! Thank you :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn's Cookin' December 28, 2010

This was THE BEST casserole. My DH was in heaven (oohing & aahing) from 1st bite!! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 01, 2010

This was so delicious. I served it the first time I made it to dinner guests. I read in one of the reviews about putting ripped up (cubed) bread on the bottom of the casserole dish and I did that. Made the consistency very nice. And, I used leftover chicken I had from a different meal. With Easter coming, save some ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wannabe 113 March 26, 2010
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole