236 Reviews

I found it good but not great. Love the idea of chicken cordon bleu casserole, but I think I'll continue my search. This definitely needs something else... more spice, for certain. Probably will have rice with it next time, but even still, it feels like it's missing flavor. Not bad, just not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cleoppa November 29, 2011

Pretty good. Maybe cut recipe in 1/2 next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
akram September 20, 2011

I give this recipe 3 stars because it was edible. The cream of chicken really overpowered the dish and I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was extremely cheesy for my taste... We still ate it, so the recipe gets 3 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
panterica89 August 08, 2011

Both my fiance and I absolutely LOVED this!! I only had a 6-oz block of Swiss on hand, but I felt like there was plenty in the cooked dish. Also, instead of using the chemical-y canned condensed soups, I've started making my own (Recipe No. 25653); for this casserole, I substituted 1/2 cup of the water (called for in 25653) with white wine and it was an AWESOME addition! The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) it didn't specify the quantity of bread crumbs required; I think I used about 1 cup, and 2) it doesn't call for white wine, which I think is a must-have! This casserole makes more than my fiance and I can (ok, SHOULD) eat in a single meal so next time I'll try freezing half; I've done some research and I think it will hold up fine, even with the homemade soup. Will definitely, DEFINITELY repeat this recipe!! Thank you :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn's Cookin' December 28, 2010

This was THE BEST casserole. My DH was in heaven (oohing & aahing) from 1st bite!! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 01, 2010

This was so delicious. I served it the first time I made it to dinner guests. I read in one of the reviews about putting ripped up (cubed) bread on the bottom of the casserole dish and I did that. Made the consistency very nice. And, I used leftover chicken I had from a different meal. With Easter coming, save some ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wannabe 113 March 26, 2010

Fast, cheap, and easy!!! I think next time I'll shred the cheese, but other than that it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Gwenie March 09, 2010

Definitely a keeper. Very easy and delicious. Perfect for a week night dinner. I used shredded swiss cheese instead of cubed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Raelene February 28, 2010

Quite yummy! I skipped all the breading of the chicken; just lightly pan fried my chicken pieces. I reduced the milk a bit, just because I prefer a thicker sauce. For a crunchy topping, I crushed 2 cups of garlic & onion flavored croutons, moistened them with a bit of olive oil, and sprinkled them over the casserole. I baked it for 45 minutes. Served it with rice pilaf and roasted asparagus. Thanks so much for the great recipe, will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corn Maiden February 21, 2010
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole