Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      Everything about this recipe said it should have been outstanding. Unfortunately, on my first try it wasn't. It was dry, and the cheese cubes didn't melt well - they just ended up as slightly soft but still chewy blobs. So, I tried again, with some changes. Instead of cubing the cheese and using the soup/milk I made a double batch of cheesy whitesauce ("White Sauce or Cheddar White Sauce"), with shredded swiss instead of cheddar. I think that would have been fine right there, but for personal taste I added a layer of sauteed sliced mushrooms before pouring on the cheese sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Any recipe where my husband asks me to make it again gets 5 stars. :D This was flipping fantastic. The only thing I'd change would be the prep time. It took me awhile, but maybe I was just slow and tired tonight. We had this with egg noodles and I added some garlic powder and italian seasonings to the bread crumbs. Soooo good. It's in our permanent cookbook now. Thanks for a winner. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Easy recipe! Great way to use leftover ham from the holidays. My DH said that it was too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      My family loved this. I probably won't make this too often due to the salt content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Made this last night, family absolutely LOVED it! Served it over egg noodles. Chicken was amazing - very moist and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was surprisingly delicious! Chicken was moist, ham and cheese perfect. It really did taste like Chicken Cordon Bleu. Definitely will be a repeat! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Very good, well worth the time it takes to make. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      i have made this twice now and i have to say it is very good. i cut up the raw chicken and put it into the pan then sprinkled bread crumbs over the top and broiled on high for about 10 minutes, until brown. then i added the ham, cheese and soup and cooked as dierected. this method turns out so good and much easier than frying. i do have to say tho the dish seems a bit bland. the first time i made it i used montreal chicken which i didnt like. this time i didnt add anything except for salt and pepper and i think it does need a little something for a kick, i will have to try something else next time. i also used white wine instead of milk and i will be doing that everytime, it was good. thanks for a unique recipe, we will be eating this on a regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      We just thought this recipe was okay. Nothing too spectacular. DBF had it re-heated for dinner the next night and he said it did not reheat well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I had to make a few changes to this recipe but I'm sure it didn't make any difference because of how delicious this turned out. I used cream of celery soup and the swiss cheese and ham were sliced- not in chunks- so I cut them into small pieces and mixed together before sprinkling over the chicken. After reading the reviews that said the chicken was a little bland, I added some paprika for color and garlic powder for taste to the milk/egg mixture. I also added some brown mustard to the milk/soup mixture. If there had been a pattern on the plates I used, my husband would have licked it off. We eat a lot of chicken and he said he hoped I never lost this recipe because it deserves more than 5 stars. One of the things I really like about this recipe is it's flexibility. A different soup- chives or green onions added or broccoli. Whatever you might have on hand. That's what can make a good recipe in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I used bacon like others had used and it was just as good! Next time I think I would use a little less cheese as it almost overpowered this. Otherwise veryvery yummy! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      WE LOVED IT. Not a diet food. I cooked it 3 1/2 hrs. on high in a crock pot. Cut chicken in large bite size chunks and did not use bread crumbs. Followed everything else. I did add a few dashes of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      SOO GOOD!! I used some ham and some bacon...and we loved it. I have also made it with other kinds of Cheese, such as, mozzarella and provolone. Still tastes great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I'm giving the original recipe 3 stars - but with a few minor adjustments, it's worth a lot more! I followed the basic recipe, adding more swiss cheese and ham, but used cream of mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken (because it's all I had), and I added some white wine and dijon mustard, reducing the amount of milk used to dilute the soup. The results were delicious! Will definitely make again. I served this with rice and veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I used left over ham shoulder and this dish was packed with flavor. I added about 1 tsp. yellow mustard to the soup mix and it turned out so yummy! My DD and her hubby asked me to make it again for them soon, so I guess you could say it was a winning recipe for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Thought this was easy and good comfort food. Served over noodles. My daughters boyfriend loved it - but he has to say that. Personally, I felt it was lacking a bit of flavor and I even used a little sherry too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Very yummy casserole and tastes just like chicken cordon bleu with the simplicity of a casserole. My in laws ate with us and said they liked it a lot. The one thing I did differently, was precooked the chicken (time saver) and I also put breadcrumbs on the bottom as one rater suggested. For the topping I put "shake-n-bake" crumbs and that gave it the flavor of the outside of the chicken crumbs...Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

    • on June 18, 2008

      This recipe was good. I was looking for a casserole recipe that I could use some left over ham in. I had to substitue cheddar for the swiss cheese. My husband loved it, but for me it was a little too heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Whole family liked this even my very picky 13 yr. old. Very rich/heavy - but good. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites