Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      My husband and I loved this!! He normally doesn't like chicken very much, but he said this was his favorite chicken dish yet. I substituted colby jack for swiss and shredded sliced ham. It came out delish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Made this for last night's dinner. I cheated and used baked, breaded chicken breast tenders, along with deli sliced swiss and ham torn into small peices. I sprinkled the top with cheddar-flavored french fried onions. I was hoping to have some leftovers for lunch, but we scarfed the whole dish! BF REALLY enjoyed and wants this in the regular rotation. I liked it because not only was it delicious, but easy enough for a weeknight meal. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Very bland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I enjoyed preparing this casserole and my family and I enjoyed eating it also. I loved the swiss cheesy-sauce. Two pounds of chicken cut into bite size pieces definitely serves at least 6 people. I cooked it extra long until I saw bubbly juices in the middle of the casserole, not just on the sides. Then I turned on the broiler to brown the cheese a little. I served this over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Wow!!!!! This is so good. It really does taste just like the real thing, only better because its alot less work. I used panko breadcrumbs to coat the chicken and I probably used a little more ham then called for but it was fabulous. I didn't think it turned runny at all like some of the other reviewers. DS#2 looked at me and said "Mom, you are the best cook ever" That right there made this dish 100 stars in my books. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe with us, I know I will be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Very good and easy. I skipped the first two steps. I just put the chicken, cheese and Canadian Bacon (which I subbed for regular ham) in the baking dish. I followed step 4 and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. I then cooked it for 45 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and tender. There was no need to cook it prior to going into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      My entire family (even the picky eaters) enjoyed this casserole. I used 1 lb. thin-sliced chicken breasts cut into chunks so they browned in just a minute or two. Added some Season All and dried chopped onions to the soup/milk mixture for a little extra flavor. Yum! The chicken was really tender. It all fit nicely into a 2-1/2 qt round casserole dish. Will be sure to make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      what a pleasant surprise! I could not find any swiss at the store, so I used sharp cheddar. also threw in some green onions on the top. A DEFINATE do again! Hubby said the chicken tasted just like Chick-fil-a nuggets! wow what a compliment! thanks for a great recipe! note: added a few pieces of teared up bread on the bottom, came out nice and crusty..mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    • on May 02, 2009

      It is not the prettiest meal I've ever seen/made, but is very easy and tasty. Especially nice for me to give my hubby the taste of Chicken Cordon Bleu without a lot of fuss. I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream for the canned and it works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I made this tonight and my family absolutely loved it. My husband is a huge fan of my Chicken Cordon Blue, and now he's a fan of it in a casserole. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I served it with pasta, which complimented this dish nicely. Thanks so much for a great recipe. This one is a keeper in my house:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was a huge hit here! We didn't have any plain breadcrumbs so used the Italian blend and it turned out really well. I was hoping there would be leftovers so my husband could have them for lunch, but no. Not a lick left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

    • on April 13, 2009

      What a great way to use up some leftover Easter ham! I don't like to cook with raw chicken, so I cheated and used a package of oven roasted chicken bites from Schwans. Instead of breading the chicken, I mixed some spices into the bread crumbs and spread on top, like some other reviewers suggested. Using that chicken made putting this casserole together a snap. The sauce was tasty on our mashed potatoes and broccoli, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This was delicious and quick, as promised. I also made a few adjustments, taking tips from other reviewers. I sliced my chicken breasts very thin and on an angle making 3 inch strips, dipped in breadcrumbs, skipping the egg and layered in an 8x8 casserole dish with ham and swiss, making little chicken 'sandwiches'. I didn't precook the chicken but dotted with butter and baked at 400, minus the soup. I cooked my mushroom soup on the stovetop and added it as a gravy on the side. From beginning to end it was on the table in 30 minutes and looked like a gourmet meal, served with rice and peas. YUM!Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I've made this twice, and my hubby can't get enough of this - he asks me to make extra so he can take it for lunch. Great flavors, easy and can be prepped over the weekend, minus the soup and milk, and thrown in the oven for a relatively quick weekday meal. I'm on a low-carb kick ATM and use heavy cream instead of milk, and subbed cream of mushroom soup - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Made as directed and we just didn't like it. I think the recipe is fine, I guess I just don't like Cordon Bleu, which I never had it till tonight. This recipe sounded good so I gave it a whirl, nothing ventured, nothing gained. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is a great, it's also great reheated so I usually make up two...one for supper that night...for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Never had the real thing but this was great. I was easy to make and came out tasting yummy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      We loved this one. So easy to put together and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes