Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      This was ok. It would have been better over rice or something else. I think I will just stick to the real deal next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Our family loved this! I put it over a bed of noodles and peas on the side great comfort meal! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was pretty good, can't really say it was very much like Chicken Cordon Bleu tho. My husband liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Yummy! Loved the flavor. A bit involved to make, but it was worth it. We subbed mozzarella cheese, which was tasty. Makes a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Excellent flavor. A "do again" recipe in our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious! We used Popcorn chicken instead of making our own to cut down on the cook time but otherwise, made this according to the recipe. It turned out delicious. We made Egg Noodles to eat with it. My family loved it. It was even yummy the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on December 01, 2009

    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this as part of ten side dishes for thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe! I just tore pieces of deli ham and mixed it in rather than use the diced ham. I also cooked the chicken in the crock pot and then dipped it in the egg/milk mixture and then coated with breadcrumbs. You must use cubed swiss cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was so tasty! I made it for dinner last night, and the fam loved it. I didn't have the cubed Swiss, so I mixed everything else up and baked it, then threw slices of Swiss on top for the last five minutes. Thanks for the recipe. This one's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This was really good. I didn't bread the chicken, just sprinkled the breadcrumbs on top as suggested by other reviewers. Served over egg noodles made a delicious meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Good! I made a few changes, like using less ham and chicken and adding in some potatoes. It turned out yummy and just slightly soupy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Very Good! Except I didn't cube my checken.. i left the breasts whole.. then poured that milk/soup mixture, then topped with the ham and cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      "That...is OUTSTANDING!" yup, that is what my picky eating boyfriend who "really doesn't like ham", had to say about this dish...and you know what? he's RIGHT. it will DEFINITELY stay in the rotation (per his request)...and i didn't change a thing...only difference was i used Italian breadcrumbs cause that's what i had, and it added great flavor...and i used a bag of shredded swiss instead of cubing it. served it with some garlic mashed potatoes and HEAVEN! thanks for the delish recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was really good and will definately make again. Actually thinking of making it tonight for a potluck at work tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Wonderful recipe that my whole family enjoyed. Here are some thoughts and tips I have: Some reviewers suggested using frozen breaded chicken nuggets or popcorn chicken. While that idea appeals to me as does anything to do with a fast put together but tasty meal, I have to say I breaded my own chicken and browned it according to the directions. A little bit of labor but well worth it because you control the quality of the breading on your chicken. I used 1 cup of seasoned bread crumbs, 1 cup crushed french fried onions and 1 tsp Paula Deen's House Seasoning and fried it up in 1/4 cup of vegetable oil and 2 tbsp butter. I took note of the comments on the runny sauce and added 1 tbsp of flour to the canned cream of chicken. It all came together beautifully! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I enjoyed the flavor of this recipe, but chopping up the chicken and then frying it took alot longer than I have time for. Not an easy throw together dinner, but it tasted good. I think if I decide to try it again, I will take the suggestion of par boiling the chicken, sprinkle the bread crumbs on top with butter and go from there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      It was good but a little too cheesy. I think next time I'd use half the swiss cheese. We all enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      My DH is not a big chicken fan, but I had a large pkg from the warehouse that needed to be eaten. I put two large skinless boneless breasts and about 1/2 of a LARGE ham steak w/bone on the foreman grill (diced both after grilling). I Did not bread the chicken thinking I would do a corn flake crust on top, but I ended up not having any and didn't want saltines. I had about 1/4 bag of tater tots I chopped up on top and dotted w/butter. After 30 mins I put the broiler on for 5 mins to crisp up the top. DH said it was VERY VERY good and we will have it again. Oh, I also only used 4-6 oz of swiss, grated on top but under the tots - a little over half of the block.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes