Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2013

    • on September 14, 2012

    • on March 13, 2012

      Hate to write a negative review, but this dish just didn't do it for me. It was very salty & basically tasted just like canned soup. I think it would be better with some other sort of sauce. The fried chicken was soggy, not worth how bad this must be for you. Flavorless and overly salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Eh! it was okay...not good, not bad...i wouldnt make it again though....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

    • on November 29, 2011

      I found it good but not great. Love the idea of chicken cordon bleu casserole, but I think I'll continue my search. This definitely needs something else... more spice, for certain. Probably will have rice with it next time, but even still, it feels like it's missing flavor. Not bad, just not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Pretty good. Maybe cut recipe in 1/2 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I give this recipe 3 stars because it was edible. The cream of chicken really overpowered the dish and I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was extremely cheesy for my taste... We still ate it, so the recipe gets 3 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Both my fiance and I absolutely LOVED this!! I only had a 6-oz block of Swiss on hand, but I felt like there was plenty in the cooked dish. Also, instead of using the chemical-y canned condensed soups, I've started making my own (Recipe No. 25653); for this casserole, I substituted 1/2 cup of the water (called for in 25653) with white wine and it was an AWESOME addition! The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) it didn't specify the quantity of bread crumbs required; I think I used about 1 cup, and 2) it doesn't call for white wine, which I think is a must-have! This casserole makes more than my fiance and I can (ok, SHOULD) eat in a single meal so next time I'll try freezing half; I've done some research and I think it will hold up fine, even with the homemade soup. Will definitely, DEFINITELY repeat this recipe!! Thank you :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

    • on May 01, 2010

      This was THE BEST casserole. My DH was in heaven (oohing & aahing) from 1st bite!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      This was so delicious. I served it the first time I made it to dinner guests. I read in one of the reviews about putting ripped up (cubed) bread on the bottom of the casserole dish and I did that. Made the consistency very nice. And, I used leftover chicken I had from a different meal. With Easter coming, save some ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Fast, cheap, and easy!!! I think next time I'll shred the cheese, but other than that it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Definitely a keeper. Very easy and delicious. Perfect for a week night dinner. I used shredded swiss cheese instead of cubed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Quite yummy! I skipped all the breading of the chicken; just lightly pan fried my chicken pieces. I reduced the milk a bit, just because I prefer a thicker sauce. For a crunchy topping, I crushed 2 cups of garlic & onion flavored croutons, moistened them with a bit of olive oil, and sprinkled them over the casserole. I baked it for 45 minutes. Served it with rice pilaf and roasted asparagus. Thanks so much for the great recipe, will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Was quite good,we skipped step 2 and cooked for an extra 15 minutes and was done and quite tender.Also added some poultry seasoning to the breadcrumbs.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Really good, I think next time i will add some seasonings though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was ok. It would have been better over rice or something else. I think I will just stick to the real deal next time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Our family loved this! I put it over a bed of noodles and peas on the side great comfort meal! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was pretty good, can't really say it was very much like Chicken Cordon Bleu tho. My husband liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites