Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      Easy to make and my family LOVED it!!! Even my two year old ate it all gone!!! A smooth creamy cheesy sauce with chicken and ham, where could you possibly go wrong! The only change I made was that I added some pepper, garlic and onion powder to the breadcrumbs to give the breading some more flavor. Definately a keeper for my family!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I asked DH to rate this and he gave it a four. THAT Is awesome because he seldom says 5. The turned their noses up at it but loved it after tasting it and had seconds! I served it alone with a huge side ceaser salad for everyone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Excellent! I served with home made garlic mashed potatoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Love it. A great dish for a weekday dinner, or an easy dish to spruce up a little for something more elegant for gatherings. I usually add a little garlic and parmesan cheese. ALSO, we find we like it better without the extra salt as the ham has plenty of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Very easy recipe to make! As the original can be daunting and time consuming, this makes a great substitute. I prepared by cutting up the chicken and sauteing it in oil with garlic and paprika. Prepared remaining as suggested. Then topped the casserole with Panko and melted butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      The ease and speed of this recipe can't be beat. I ate this with shell pasta and it made for a hearty, if not particularly healthy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Great comfort food....it's so warm and creamy! I'm looking forward to having the (few) leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Will definitely make this again! So easy and quick for as great as it tastes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I also par cooked the chicken, like Aimee67 and it made this SOOO easy! Guests loved it and I was sad because there was just enough for everyone, but none left over for seconds! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Tasty. Instead of dicing the ham, I sliced it thin. Also I topped the casserole with extra bread crumbs to give it a bit of texture. Overall a good dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I already reviewed this but made a time-saving adjustment the last time I did this. I par cooked the chicken and cubed it. I sprinkled the breadcrumbs on top of the completed casserole, and dotted with butter. That way you got the great flavor the breadcrumbs add without having to take the time to fry up the chicken! A big time saver! Just had to share.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I made this for my family and company the other night and served it over rice. We all really liked it! It was easy to put together. I did add Italian Seasoning to the bread crumbs as suggested my someone. I'm glad I did, it added some flavor which this recipe needed. I will make this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Another hit with my family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Oh was this ever good!! My DH and I ate it all up, our 5 year old had no interest, but that was OK, more for us! Wish to make it a wee bit healthier but Mmmmmmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      My family loved this! I did not add any extra salt and found it did not need any...in fact, I will probably use low-sodium ham next time, just a personal preference. Served with mashed potatoes and caesar salad. Not a drop leftover. Definitely a keeper! Thanks, Miss Annie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      My husband enjoyed this meal but I found it a little bland. I didn't add salt because it wasn't called for in the recipe and if I make it again I will season the bread crumbs and add a little salt to the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      Let everyone know....this is one of the best casseroles ever! I didn't change a thing; served it with brown rice, which we prefer rather than white and we found it hard to stop eating! I know it will rapidly become one of our favorite meals. Thanks, Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      this casserole totally surprised me!! i added a little bit of fresh cracked pepper to garnish. i also didn't have bread crumbs so i crushed some croutons and it worked out fine. paired it with some crescent rolls because the gravy is so tasty you don't want to leave any one the plate. we all loved it and it will definitely be one of my regulars. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      This is so easy to prepare. It is so delicious and has become a favorite of my family! Thank you Miss Annie for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      I thought this recipe turned out very good for me. I did not bread the chicken but I did pan fry it up first with garlic, natures seasoning, and lawrys. I also added toasted cubed garlic french bread. It was very good and smelled even better. Will definitely make and again and try using pasta instead of the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      Delicious!! I made it exactly as written, over rice, and my family loved it! It made alot--filled a 9x13 pan, and so I took the leftovers to work and everyone there loved it. I passed out the recipe :), This is going in the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites