Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    226 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 226

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2011

      This was delicious! I tried to lighten it up a bit by using reduced fat swiss cheese and healthy request cream of chicken soup and it still came out so decadent tasting. I halved the recipe since I was only making it for two, and I used the other half of the cream of chicken to mix in with hot egg noodles and served the casserole over them. So simple yet so delicious! I probably won't make it all that often since it's pretty unhealthy but it's a fantastic comfort food meal for every now and then :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Bravo! My family was skeptical of the dish (as always when I try new recipes) but upon first bite, compliments were all I heard between bites. I added a little bacon (we live in Portland...we like bacon) and sprinkled some blue cheese crumbles on top. I dropped a star rating because this recipe does not warn in it how salty it is. I would definitely make it again, but get reduced salt everything! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I would make it many times again. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Very good... also added Italian bread crumbs. Thanks a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Made as shown and realy enjoyed the recipe. Adding wine does nothing for the overall flavor of such a dish except make it taste like vinegar has been added. Will also make my own soup next time as I too dislike the commerical soup aspect. Served over homemade baking powder biscuits and with asparagus with lemon juice and parmesan cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      My husband's favorite birthday dinner is chicken cordon bleu, so I was excited to find a recipe that has the taste, but not the prep time of the traditional method. It was a hit! We had another family over, and my friend's husband asked me to give her this recipe. I added some garlic powder, pepper, and salt to the breadcrumbs, and used italian breadcrumbs, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Thanks for the time-saver!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I made this last night and it was incredible. Everyone had seconds, and my ol man even had thirds!! I followed the recipe above with the exception of using Italian breadcrumbs on the chicken and added two cloves of garlic to the pan before baking. We absolutely loved it and will be making it again and soon!! Thanks for sharing!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Easy to make and my family LOVED it!!! Even my two year old ate it all gone!!! A smooth creamy cheesy sauce with chicken and ham, where could you possibly go wrong! The only change I made was that I added some pepper, garlic and onion powder to the breadcrumbs to give the breading some more flavor. Definately a keeper for my family!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I asked DH to rate this and he gave it a four. THAT Is awesome because he seldom says 5. The turned their noses up at it but loved it after tasting it and had seconds! I served it alone with a huge side ceaser salad for everyone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Excellent! I served with home made garlic mashed potatoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Love it. A great dish for a weekday dinner, or an easy dish to spruce up a little for something more elegant for gatherings. I usually add a little garlic and parmesan cheese. ALSO, we find we like it better without the extra salt as the ham has plenty of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Very easy recipe to make! As the original can be daunting and time consuming, this makes a great substitute. I prepared by cutting up the chicken and sauteing it in oil with garlic and paprika. Prepared remaining as suggested. Then topped the casserole with Panko and melted butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      The ease and speed of this recipe can't be beat. I ate this with shell pasta and it made for a hearty, if not particularly healthy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Great comfort food....it's so warm and creamy! I'm looking forward to having the (few) leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Will definitely make this again! So easy and quick for as great as it tastes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I also par cooked the chicken, like Aimee67 and it made this SOOO easy! Guests loved it and I was sad because there was just enough for everyone, but none left over for seconds! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Tasty. Instead of dicing the ham, I sliced it thin. Also I topped the casserole with extra bread crumbs to give it a bit of texture. Overall a good dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I already reviewed this but made a time-saving adjustment the last time I did this. I par cooked the chicken and cubed it. I sprinkled the breadcrumbs on top of the completed casserole, and dotted with butter. That way you got the great flavor the breadcrumbs add without having to take the time to fry up the chicken! A big time saver! Just had to share.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I made this for my family and company the other night and served it over rice. We all really liked it! It was easy to put together. I did add Italian Seasoning to the bread crumbs as suggested my someone. I'm glad I did, it added some flavor which this recipe needed. I will make this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Another hit with my family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Oh was this ever good!! My DH and I ate it all up, our 5 year old had no interest, but that was OK, more for us! Wish to make it a wee bit healthier but Mmmmmmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites