242 Reviews

Very bland

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CatrinaRH September 07, 2009

I enjoyed preparing this casserole and my family and I enjoyed eating it also. I loved the swiss cheesy-sauce. Two pounds of chicken cut into bite size pieces definitely serves at least 6 people. I cooked it extra long until I saw bubbly juices in the middle of the casserole, not just on the sides. Then I turned on the broiler to brown the cheese a little. I served this over white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 21, 2009

Wow!!!!! This is so good. It really does taste just like the real thing, only better because its alot less work. I used panko breadcrumbs to coat the chicken and I probably used a little more ham then called for but it was fabulous. I didn't think it turned runny at all like some of the other reviewers. DS#2 looked at me and said "Mom, you are the best cook ever" That right there made this dish 100 stars in my books. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe with us, I know I will be making it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 17, 2009

Very good and easy. I skipped the first two steps. I just put the chicken, cheese and Canadian Bacon (which I subbed for regular ham) in the baking dish. I followed step 4 and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. I then cooked it for 45 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and tender. There was no need to cook it prior to going into the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveGoodFood June 30, 2009

My entire family (even the picky eaters) enjoyed this casserole. I used 1 lb. thin-sliced chicken breasts cut into chunks so they browned in just a minute or two. Added some Season All and dried chopped onions to the soup/milk mixture for a little extra flavor. Yum! The chicken was really tender. It all fit nicely into a 2-1/2 qt round casserole dish. Will be sure to make again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Mom Kate June 24, 2009

what a pleasant surprise! I could not find any swiss at the store, so I used sharp cheddar. also threw in some green onions on the top. A DEFINATE do again! Hubby said the chicken tasted just like Chick-fil-a nuggets! wow what a compliment! thanks for a great recipe! note: added a few pieces of teared up bread on the bottom, came out nice and crusty..mmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinpa May 10, 2009

It is not the prettiest meal I've ever seen/made, but is very easy and tasty. Especially nice for me to give my hubby the taste of Chicken Cordon Bleu without a lot of fuss. I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream for the canned and it works great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 May 02, 2009

I made this tonight and my family absolutely loved it. My husband is a huge fan of my Chicken Cordon Blue, and now he's a fan of it in a casserole. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I served it with pasta, which complimented this dish nicely. Thanks so much for a great recipe. This one is a keeper in my house:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roadygrl May 02, 2009

This was a huge hit here! We didn't have any plain breadcrumbs so used the Italian blend and it turned out really well. I was hoping there would be leftovers so my husband could have them for lunch, but no. Not a lick left!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twunkalunk April 28, 2009
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole