236 Reviews

It was good but a little too cheesy. I think next time I'd use half the swiss cheese. We all enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickiva October 18, 2009

My DH is not a big chicken fan, but I had a large pkg from the warehouse that needed to be eaten. I put two large skinless boneless breasts and about 1/2 of a LARGE ham steak w/bone on the foreman grill (diced both after grilling). I Did not bread the chicken thinking I would do a corn flake crust on top, but I ended up not having any and didn't want saltines. I had about 1/4 bag of tater tots I chopped up on top and dotted w/butter. After 30 mins I put the broiler on for 5 mins to crisp up the top. DH said it was VERY VERY good and we will have it again. Oh, I also only used 4-6 oz of swiss, grated on top but under the tots - a little over half of the block.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronandteri October 04, 2009

My husband and I loved this!! He normally doesn't like chicken very much, but he said this was his favorite chicken dish yet. I substituted colby jack for swiss and shredded sliced ham. It came out delish. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rodchartier September 20, 2009

Made this for last night's dinner. I cheated and used baked, breaded chicken breast tenders, along with deli sliced swiss and ham torn into small peices. I sprinkled the top with cheddar-flavored french fried onions. I was hoping to have some leftovers for lunch, but we scarfed the whole dish! BF REALLY enjoyed and wants this in the regular rotation. I liked it because not only was it delicious, but easy enough for a weeknight meal. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drama2ueen September 16, 2009

Very bland

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CatrinaRH September 07, 2009

I enjoyed preparing this casserole and my family and I enjoyed eating it also. I loved the swiss cheesy-sauce. Two pounds of chicken cut into bite size pieces definitely serves at least 6 people. I cooked it extra long until I saw bubbly juices in the middle of the casserole, not just on the sides. Then I turned on the broiler to brown the cheese a little. I served this over white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 21, 2009

Wow!!!!! This is so good. It really does taste just like the real thing, only better because its alot less work. I used panko breadcrumbs to coat the chicken and I probably used a little more ham then called for but it was fabulous. I didn't think it turned runny at all like some of the other reviewers. DS#2 looked at me and said "Mom, you are the best cook ever" That right there made this dish 100 stars in my books. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe with us, I know I will be making it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 17, 2009

Very good and easy. I skipped the first two steps. I just put the chicken, cheese and Canadian Bacon (which I subbed for regular ham) in the baking dish. I followed step 4 and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. I then cooked it for 45 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and tender. There was no need to cook it prior to going into the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveGoodFood June 30, 2009

My entire family (even the picky eaters) enjoyed this casserole. I used 1 lb. thin-sliced chicken breasts cut into chunks so they browned in just a minute or two. Added some Season All and dried chopped onions to the soup/milk mixture for a little extra flavor. Yum! The chicken was really tender. It all fit nicely into a 2-1/2 qt round casserole dish. Will be sure to make again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Mom Kate June 24, 2009

what a pleasant surprise! I could not find any swiss at the store, so I used sharp cheddar. also threw in some green onions on the top. A DEFINATE do again! Hubby said the chicken tasted just like Chick-fil-a nuggets! wow what a compliment! thanks for a great recipe! note: added a few pieces of teared up bread on the bottom, came out nice and crusty..mmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinpa May 10, 2009
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole