Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    231 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 231

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2006

      This was lovely! Very rich, and super-tasty. Only change I made: instead of thinning the soup with all milk, I used some dry vermouth (could use white wine), maybe 1/3 cup in place of some of the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      this was very good. I will change the sauce next time to match my regular chicken cordon blue recipe using a white sauce... feel it would improve over the canned cream of chicken soup mix. My kids loved and know I will make again with white sauce. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      MMMMmmmmmmmmm. This was a total 10 star YUM! I followed her recipe exactly and loved it. I would serve this to company in a heartbeat! DH ate seconds and wants it included in our recipe rotation. I'm sending it to my grown children as they should try it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      YUMMY! I made this exactly the same way & served over medium egg noodles. Hubby & my 2 year old gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This was excellent and so easy too! I used Canadian bacon, low fat soup, and almost 3 lbs. of chicken (6 breasts) and it made a lot. Definitely will make again, and try bread crumbs on top. Served w/corn muffins. Thanks for a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      We had this for dinner this evening and DH gave it a 4 1/2 which is about the highest he ever goes. I love Chicken Cordon Bleu and this recipe is a real keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      My whole family enjoyed this one! I also added some chopped frozen broccoli to give it some extra nutrition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      For a casserole, pretty good! I used light or non-fat cream of chicken soup and non-fat milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I personally thought this took WAY longer than the real deal. And we didn't think it tasted half as good, either. It wasn't bad - just not our taste and I don't think we'll be making it again. Sorry. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I made this today for my family and friends for Sunday Lunch. It was delicious! Yes, it is a bit salty but I could use a low sodium ham, which would probably help. I lightly floured the raw chicken cubes before dipping and coating to help the breading (seasoned bread crumbs) stay on. The dish thickened up well and it was a big success with our group. You could even prepare the chicken the night before to save time. My friends wanted the recipe! Thanks Miss Anne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      While it was very easy, I found it very salty for my tastes and honestly a little boring. I will try it again though. Next time I will try a low sodium cream of chicken soup mix. Also the bread crumbs were soggy when the dish was done. I liked the idea to put the bread crumbs on top of all like Aimee suggested. I will re-review it when I remake it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      We had my sister and her family over for dinner tonight and I served this dish...I think my brother-in-law wants to move in now, he was so impressed! This was a great alternative to the real deal as I love the taste but am not big on stuffed chicken breasts. I cooked up some veggies on the side but I think I might put some peas in with the casserole next time. Thanks for the good recipe! Also, my mom made it last week and they also really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      This was soooo good! Served with rice. I did add some garlic powder to the Italian style breadcrumbs. I will surely pass this one along!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This was so easy, quick & YUMMY!! My picky eaters loved it & want to have it again. Thanx for shating this Miss Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I really enjoyed making this recipe. Few ingredients, easy steps and on the table to eat in less than an hour! The bonus is that it actually tastes like the original recipe which takes much longer to prepare. I used the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and 2% milk which helped to lower the total fat content but didn't compromise the wonderful taste. The sauce was exquisite and the chicken was fork tender. I served it over noodles. Thanks Miss Annie! It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I forgot to rate this after I made it. The family loved it and no leftover's :) Thanks for a great recipe that I have passed on to highschool friends, It is traveling the country. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      oh dear...I just posted this recipe..I need to delete it LOL We love this recipe! I like the time and low level of skill it takes to put it together...Hubby loves the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      My family really liked this recipe-even my 2 yr old asked for more. It wasn't Chicken Cordon Bleu exactly, but very tasty and a lot easier & quicker to make. I followed the recipe, but used seasoned breadcrumbs. I served it with egg noodles. Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Miss Annie..This was such a great dish. It was so filling. The only change that I made was to add a package of thawed, chopped spinach to the mix and it was perfect! My husband loved it so much that we had it for leftovers the next day (which is something we don't do very often). And when we had it the next day I served it over rice. Yummy! Thanks so much for the great, very comforting recipe Miss Annie. Hugs, Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This recipe came together quickly and was pretty darn tasty. I needed to use up a chunk of swiss cheese and this recipe was recommeded - glad it was. I think the variation of Velveeta and broccoli would be great - will have to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites