Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2007

      My DS absolutely loves Chicken Cordon Blue so he was estatic eating this. He even exclaimed Holy Cr*p this is GOOD! I used popcorn chicken which saved alot of time. I didn't have any problems with this being soupy like others mentioned I'm sure the chicken batter absorbed it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was great! I had leftover grilled chicken so I used that and bypassed the whole frying thing. I mixed my chicken, ham and cheese and soup mix up in a freezer bag and froze it. For dinner tonight I grabbed it out of the freezer put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled with breadcrumbs and baked. It is a great dish to have on hand in the freezer to just throw in the oven. Thank you!! Outstanding, Even my 8 year old loved it. In my book that is a REAL winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I wish I could give it more stars, one of my favorite 'Zaar recipes to date. My ENTIRE family enjoyed this, a rarity these days. Very easy, SUPER tasty. Major comfort food that's got enough of a little "elegant twist" to make it good company dish as well. Will be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is definitely comfort food. Great for a cold winters day. I added a can of green chili's which I will definitely do again. Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I used Kraft Oven Fry breadcrumbs and colby Jack cheese instead but it was still delicious. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This is very good! I used the frozen chicken breasts so I cooked them in hot water until done. I chopped them into bite size pieces and add them to the ham and swiss cheese. (I skipped the egg step completely.)I used the fat-free soup and skim milk then topped with the bread crumbs. Fast, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I made this to serve with broccoli, but would add a green salad, too, the next time. I cooked the chicken in a little water first, then cubed it. I added the other things layered over it and skipped the egg. I added garlic powder and parsley, then put breadcrumbs on top. I used cream of celery soup and 1% milk, as that was all I had. We don't really like "cream of" soups, but this was ok with it. I prefer a real white sauce, but this was faster. The ham and cheese added the right amount of saltiness. I would make this again and try it exactly as written to see which I prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was very good... My family loved it and wanted me to make it again... awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      - The definition of comfort food. My husband and I were looking for a use for left over honey baked ham. It was rich and tasty. Not great for you, but very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I made this essentially as instructed, though using low carb ingredients like carbquik for the breading and carb countdown milk. It was probably still a little high in carbs when all was said and done, but it was extremely tasty. I will be making this again for company. It's that good, and that elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      My husband made me this last night. It was a surprise so I'm just guessing he followed the receipe! Really delicious, a little salty as my husband used a lot of bacon instead of ham, nice sauce and best of all, I didn't have to cook! Very good, I will get him to make this for me more! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I made this one night when I just didn't feel like making the real thing. It was very good and smelled wonderful while baking. Next time I will probably serve over rice as the sauce was runnier than I was expecting. Overall it was very easy to put together and had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for a quick and easy dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I omitted the breadcrumbs and sauted the chicken with onions and garlic, the sauce was wonderful over mashed potatoes. Thanks will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I had high hopes for this as the ratings suggested, but would not make again. I made this just as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Quick and easy, very delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I prepared exactly as instructed, and was so excited. But it was a bit bland. I know with ingredients like this it has potential, so I will just tweek the recipe to suit my family. Thanks for the starter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I fixed this for my husband and little boy tonight! They loved it! I will definitely fix it again, thanks for sharing a good recipe :) I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I also didn't brown the chicken in oil, and I covered the dish with breadcrumbs. Great recipe!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was a GREATTTT Dish we loved it 5 stars are not enough for this dish. We be making it again !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very tasty dish. I skipped browning the chicken, added breadcrumbs on top and baked a bit longer. Very simple to put together that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      We LOVED this dish!!!It was sooo good and creamy. I will make again for sure!!! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites