Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2002

      All of the flavors of the real deal but in significantly less time. It was really easy to prepare especailly if you can get the cheese and ham pre-cubed. Make sure you serve it with noodles or stuffing or even mashed taters so all the yummy cheesey gravy has something to stick to! Thanks Miss Annie! I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This is my second review...I didn't have ham on hand today, so I subsituted cook and crumbled bacon which gave it a completely different flavor. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This was delicious! I used Italian breadcrumbs and mixed the soup with part milk part white wine, it turned out great! I also sprinkled some of the bread crumbs on top, spritzed a little butter and put it under the broiler for a few minutes to give it a nice crunchy top. Served it with simple steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Delicious! Even DH, who is not overly fond of Swiss Cheese, enjoyed it and said it's a keeper. He said he actually liked it better than traditional Cordon Bleu because the cheesy sauce coated each and every bite. I used some leftover ham that had been in the deep freeze and wasn't quite worthy of sandwiches and sandwich sliced Swiss that I diced myself. I mixed the soup and milk, added the ham and stirred in the cheese pieces to keep them from clumping together. Put the chicken in the bottom of the baking dish and dumped the the soup and ham mixture over top. I also added another step. Whenever I use a breading on moist meat or veggies I always dredge in flour first. This gives the wet mixture something to "grip" and makes for a better final coating. I used WW Flour with a dash of salt and pepper. Salad and Garlic Toast completed this yummy meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I was hoping to get out of breading the chicken next time, but the husband liked the breading. I only used milk, no egg, and the breading stuck fine. I did add a layer of egg noodles to the casserole because I felt it needed something other than meat. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was definitely snarfed down at the table tonight! My tastes are getting more particular as I age and next time I'd like to add some seasonings to this. Also, I'd forgo the breading and browning in oil step. I'd partially bake the chicken pieces, then add some seasoned bread crumbs to the top. The breading seemed to get soggy under the soup/milk mixture. Nevertheless, it was enjoyed and will be made again, but just changed up a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      SO good...this meal is perfect on a cool autumn/winter evening. Goes very well smothered over some mashed potatoes. I use sliced swiss cheese and sliced ham (for sandwiches). A family fav! Toddler approved :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This really does taste reminiscent of Chicken Cordon Bleu but much easier and quicker to prepare. I used Cream of Chicken Soup - when You Don't Have Canned - Substitute for the cream of chicken soup, substituting 1/2 cup white wine for part of the liquid. We enjoyed the casserole over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. Taste amazing!... This cut the prep time to a fraction. Family favorite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This recipie was great for leftover ham from Easter. I followed another's advice and simply skipped the precooking of the chicken and chopped up raw chicken and baked for 45 minutes. It came out great. I also added some seasonings, including oregano, rosemary, parsley, and garlic powder. yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      I made this on Mother's Day and had my 90 year old Mother-in-law over for dinner. She, myself and husband really enjoyed it. The only thing I did different was not to bread the chicken, I cooked tenders in a little butter and cubed them. I mixed panko bread crumbs with some melted butter and just put it on top of the casserole and baked it. It gave a nice crunchy topping, and we loved it. Needless to say she was thrilled to have some of the left overs to take home with her. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This recipe is FABULOUS and no matter who I prepare it for, it's a hit with everyone wanting a "doggie bag" to take some home. I made only one addition (unusual for me). To the milk/soup mix I added stone ground mustard - apx 1 generous tblsp per recipe. It's subtle but it adds a little something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This tasted wonderful. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      Made this casserole last night for toddler son and his Nana. They loved it. I enjoyed leftovers today. I did not find too salty. Guess it depends on what type of ham you use? (I only had sliced deli ham-cut up) The only adjustments I made was to add some diced onion and garlic when fying the chicken bits...and added about a cup of raw fresh broccoli florets to casserole before baking. (Gotta be sneaky with a 2 year old) Served over bed of white rice. Delish and will DEFINITLEY make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Really, really good. I made it with my 9 yr. old grandson over FaceTime. He's in Minnesota I am in Texas. He called me to say he loved it as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I would give it a 5 if I had known to use top quality ham, top quality Swiss. These are what makes it taste. I used regular grocery store brands, and while it was good, it wasn't exciting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Very delicious and easy. All the kids loved it! We put macaroni in the bottom before added the chicken. I was going to add bacon to the top but didn't have the time. This was a very good meal but I believe the bacon would be amazing with. Next time....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Delicious and easy to put together for a cold and snowy night. :-) I used low-sodium cream of chicken soup and it tasted great. Still plenty of salt from the cheese and ham that it wasn't missed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      I made this using Quorn tenders instead of the chicken breast following the directions exactly the same way. It turned out fantastic. I also used low fat or reduced fat versions of the soup, cheese and milk. I served this over rice with steamed broccoli on the side. Next time I won't bother with the rice. It was good on it's own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Beware, people will always request this recipe! I usually add a good helping of shared onions and garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.7
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    43%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1831.5 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes