Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers - Rachael Ray Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers - Rachael Ray

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      Really good burgers! I made two burgers for me and DH using a half pound of meat. They were very large. I can't imagine using a half lb. per person. The flavor was good and they cooked up just perfect. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Delicious!! This was my first time cooking with ground chicken. Turned out great. I used ham instead of the canadian bacon and onion instead of the shallot. I also did not use any tarragon in the mayo and mustard combonation. I used hawaiin sandwich buns. Very tasty!! Will definitely make again. Even my picky daughter liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I've used this recipe many times. The only change I make is to used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. These are so good, I even serve these to company! Very kid friendly too! For kids, just make the patties w/ a biscuit cutter to keep them small enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Great recipe!!! Burgers were huge and very tasty flavor, but next time I will halve recipe and it should be just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Wow - I can't believe some of the previous reviews! My family simply loved this one! I am a great fan of Rachael's & I have never made one of her receipes that were not simply fab! Kudos to her!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Good burger. I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. I also substituted green onions for the shallot. I also took the advice of another review and added more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made these thinking they were going to be really good, but they were just OK for us. Kind of on the bland side, even with the spices. I wasn't crazy about the combination of spices with the bacon, and didn't care for the tarragon mayo at all. This just didn't work for us. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I thought these were just ok. My family didn't like it at all and my husband couldn't finish it. I think he had a problem with the texture of the chicken. I would make them again if I wasn't the only one that enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These were awesome. I made these with ground turkey and only 1 lb of it, and it still made 4 nicely-sized burgers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      These were fabulous and so full of flavor.These are quick to make, too. The poultry seasoning mixed with the steak seasoning results in a great savory flavor! I served on English muffins. Thanks dembidj, for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Oh man! These are insane! I made only a few slight adjustments, like I used deli sliced ham instead of canadian bacon, dried tarragon instead of fresh and no steak seasoning because I used McCormacks Montreal chicken seasoning and that was salty enough. Results were outta this world! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe, this is definitely going into my regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Great recipe...DH is not big chicken fan but really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This recipe had wonderful flavor, and it came together so fast too! We halved the recipe since there are only two of us, and there was still an amazing amount of food! I ended up making four thinner patties instead of two larger ones and made "doubles" out of them. We stuck to plain mayo this time but I'm eager to try the tarragon some other time. Thanks for passing this recipe along! Another great creation by the lovely and talented Rachael Ray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I really enjoyed this sandwich!! DH didn't care for the tarragon mayo. Next time I will add a bit more spice to the chicken...I know it sounds like a lot but it was just a little on the bland side. This is a simple recipe that you could easily make adjustments! Thank you redorangepoppy and Rachael Ray!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Made a double batch and actually got 12 nice size burgers out of them...My kids loved them, and one even commented on how these taste "even better" then the way I normally make them...This is a great recipe to make a bunch and freeze what you don't use...Will not have a problem eating them again soon....Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Really good. It was a huge meal, but we enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      The first time around we couldnt find ground chicken so we bought the turkey, mmm what a burger. but once we found ground chicken, what a difference!! no more generic beef burgers again!! we have even taken everything to make them to party's this summer and people love them.!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      My husband snubbed the idea at adding turkey instead of chicken but once he tried it he said..."You did make more, right?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      These have a nice flavour, I will make them again, although I will make them smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers - Rachael Ray

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.7
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    40%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 209.1 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1353.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 69.7 g
    139%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites