20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good burgers! I made two burgers for me and DH using a half pound of meat. They were very large. I can't imagine using a half lb. per person. The flavor was good and they cooked up just perfect. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview September 10, 2012

Delicious!! This was my first time cooking with ground chicken. Turned out great. I used ham instead of the canadian bacon and onion instead of the shallot. I also did not use any tarragon in the mayo and mustard combonation. I used hawaiin sandwich buns. Very tasty!! Will definitely make again. Even my picky daughter liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LA 81 May 26, 2011

I've used this recipe many times. The only change I make is to used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. These are so good, I even serve these to company! Very kid friendly too! For kids, just make the patties w/ a biscuit cutter to keep them small enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy3906 January 05, 2009

Great recipe!!! Burgers were huge and very tasty flavor, but next time I will halve recipe and it should be just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesapeake August 11, 2008

Wow - I can't believe some of the previous reviews! My family simply loved this one! I am a great fan of Rachael's & I have never made one of her receipes that were not simply fab! Kudos to her!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strwbrrypi June 28, 2008

Good burger. I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. I also substituted green onions for the shallot. I also took the advice of another review and added more spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spaceyslb June 23, 2008

I made these thinking they were going to be really good, but they were just OK for us. Kind of on the bland side, even with the spices. I wasn't crazy about the combination of spices with the bacon, and didn't care for the tarragon mayo at all. This just didn't work for us. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouLouIzSpoiled May 08, 2008

I thought these were just ok. My family didn't like it at all and my husband couldn't finish it. I think he had a problem with the texture of the chicken. I would make them again if I wasn't the only one that enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 April 30, 2008

These were awesome. I made these with ground turkey and only 1 lb of it, and it still made 4 nicely-sized burgers. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 December 19, 2007
Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers - Rachael Ray