Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      Couldn't get the chicken to flatten as directed. I think it would be easier to just cut the side of the breast and stuff with ingredients. Seal with a toothpick, and coat as directed. Good taste thou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      This really was as easy as advertised, though my cook time to get the internal temperature to 165 was quite a bit longer. When I flatten chicken breasts, I put them into a gallon ziploc, left unsealed, and whack away. The plastic is stronger than saran, and I seem to tear the meat less frequently. To reheat leftovers, I microwaved for just a minute, and then broiled to get the crumbs crusty again. Next time, I think I'll look for a way to add a bit more flavor, maybe with pricier cured meat or smoked aged cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      So good!! I used thighs instead of breasts and as another reviewer suggested, drizzled butter over top before baking. Wonderful. Served with steamed broccoli and wild rice. My family gave this recipe 10 stars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      No gravy or sauce needed, a simple yet stunning meal served alongside steamed vegies! I used 2 eggs and 2 Tbsp of milk (instead of water). I also omitted the oil and poured into a skillet, I browned the chicken crust for 8 minutes (2 minutes each quarter turn), then transferred to the oven so cook thouroughly for 15-20 minutes. Can also use prosciutto, but thin sliced deli ham is terrific and much less spendy. We tried bacon too and it turned out too "breakfasty"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Good flavor, took a bit of work to get it flattened and rolled up tho. My chicken breasts were really big, so it took about 35 minutes for mine to cook through. Will make again. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

    • on January 05, 2010

      Quite tasty! I put it together a few hours before company came and then popped in the oven when the timing was right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Very delicious. Easy to prepare, too. When I want to make a special dinner, this recipe is on the list of possibilities. Used Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu, Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu. I love how crispy the panko makes the outside. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! I used turkey cutlets because that is what I had and they worked great. I made one with no cheese as my son doesn't care for it, but loved it all the same! My cook time was also about 30 minutes but my oven is older and not exactly accurate. Will absolutely make this again, soon!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      pretty good. Mine were impossible to actually stay together and the cheese ended up gooing out everywhere, but I suppose that is my fault! I also used bread crumbs as opposed to panko crumbs. I'll probably use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      For a delicious meal, relatively easy to make by a Dad. Had 3 chicken breasts (about 1.21lbs.) and adjusted the ingredients proportionately. At 350 degrees, cooked about 30 minutes in my oven. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

    • on May 07, 2008

      GREAT! Hubby said "Put it in the rotation" Easy to prepare. I poured melted butter over the top of the breasts before I put them in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was very good! I also did increase the cooking time. I would suggest tying the breasts closed. Mine were huge! Also I think a quick spray of olive oil or even reg. spray oil will help the breasts to brown more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This was the perfect cordon bleu! Everyone in my house loved it! I also used cordon bleu sauce #19921. We all thought it tasted like Sizzler's malibu chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Excellent!!! I used swiss cheese, egg substitute and 'Belles Poultry Seasoning' (#69629) instead of the thyme alone. I also toasted the panko in the oven on a jelly roll pan (6-8 min. mixing the panko halfway through) to give it a little color without having to use the olive oil. This also gave me an easy place to roll the chicken in the panko. Took about 25 minutes to cook for me. Served it with 'Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu' #19921. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago for my fiancee and our two children. Everyone loved it and requested that I make it again. The only change I made was that I used Contadina italian bread crumbs (because that's all I had on hand) and it came out great. I did run out of swiss cheese because I had more chicken to use up, so I tried a few with sharp cheddar...they were definitely not as tasty. The ham and swiss are much better taste compliments. Anyway, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Great recipe for quick and easy cordon bleu! I had to use homemade breadcrumbs instead of panko and it was still crispy and delicious! The chicken took a little over 35 minutes to fully cook at 350 degrees. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This was a great recipe. We made breadcrumbs from day old wheat breat and some Italian Seasoning. I used a Spanish cheese and black forest ham for the filling. The chicken came out perfect, juicy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. I used a wooden rolling pin and some saran wrap to cover and flatten the chicken breasts - worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Wonderful! The directions were so clear and easy to follow. I did use some ideas from other chicken cordon bleu recipes. I used plain breadcrumbs and put a bit of parmesan cheese with it. They took more like 40 minutes to cook than the 20 suggested here. I served the creamy sage sauce from Miss Gracie's Parmesan Crusted Chicken, #53845 (thickened with corn starch and the butter cut back quite a bit) and it went great. We had this for Easter dinner and everyone enjoyed it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.6
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    25%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 149.2 mg
    49%
    Sodium 704.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gruyere

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes