Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2014

      Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This was soooo good! I did change the recipe a bit to suit our tastes; I used Ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs, and instead of putting mustard on breasts I made a sauce to top them with (after baking) 1 can coc soup mixed with 2/3 c sour cream and 2 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. I baked about 45 minutes, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum. I used Provelone cheese and a bit more Dijon than called for. Also, I sprinkled the pounded breasts with a little salt and pepper first, and then rolled the chicken in panko (coarse bread crumbs). Served these with a mushroom cheese sauce. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very tasty. I had to use milk instead of eggs (ran out) but they coated fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this for my husband and my mom last night, and everyone said it was really good. I left out the dijon mustard since I'm not a huge fan, but other than that, no changes. I also made a chicken cordon bleu sauce that I found on RecipeZaar to pour over it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I forgot to get the tooth picks but managed to pack the rolled chicken portions next to each other in a baking dish instead and very little cheese escaped (and I used two slices per breast!). I loved the mustard on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on November 07, 2006

    • on June 30, 2004

    • on June 29, 2004

      I made this casserole style by layering ingredients in a casserole dish, beginning with chicken cut into thin strips and ending with crumbs. Came out very yummy. mmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Very easy and good! I bought a block of cheese and a block of ham thinking that I would slice it myself, and that turned out to be a bad idea. My ham and cheese slices were too big, and when it came time to roll the chicken in the bread crumbs, I couldn't keep the slices inside the chicken roll! Better to buy fresh sliced swiss and sliced ham from the deli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Very tasty and enjoyable. I don't think the directions are quite clear enough about rolling up the chicken before dipping in egg and crumbs (but what else would you do with it). Instead of putting toothpicks through I just trapped the rolls in a small dish so they couldn't move. Next time I will use more mustard just as a personal preference. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    38%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 200.6 mg
    66%
    Sodium 893.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 50.3 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes