13 Reviews

My 7 year old ate 3 helpings! I think if I made it again I would add the egg and paremesan as suggested by another reviewer. I liked it but didn't reach the category of "love"! A solid 4 stars!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaniceJean November 26, 2002

This recipe is fantastic! It turned out perfectly and I will definitely use it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bauline Baker May 15, 2009

Ok. Hubby really liked it, but I wasn't too big a fan. I felt like it was missing something. I think it would be absolutely fantastic with the addition of cream cheese to the cottage cheese/spinach part (I combined the two to make it spreadable along with an egg). I like a richer sauce and I think that that would taste amazing. I don't think the chicken is necessary and I will omit the chicken and the chicken broth next time. Thanks for sharing. It's a great base to start with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quackers1226 January 26, 2009

Very tasty! I used 4 cloves of garlic and decreased the milk to only 1 cup and used "oven ready noodles." Put it together one day, then cooked it the next. With all of my changes, it turned out wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs September 11, 2007

our family loved this recipe. we tried to stay toward the fat free side of ingredients. we can be pretty hearty eaters but were able to get way more than 6 servings out of this recipe; something for those looking at nutrition facts. we also substituted french cut green beans for lack of the spinach. Thanx for the recipe Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blastfam February 20, 2007

Yum! This tasted so good! It was creamy and the sauce had such a perfect flavor. This would be great to serve for a special occasion. I added an egg to the cottage cheese like other people suggested and it turned out good. Also, I think it would still taste great without the chicken if you needed to leave it out for vegetarians. I will definetely be making this one again, I just love it! I might even just make the sauce to pour over some pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia August 18, 2005

I was going to post this recipe, but saw that this one is exact to mine. I got this recipe off of a website a couple of years ago for OMAC (Once a Month Cooking). It's a good freeze-ahead recipe. My whole family love this lasagna....something different. It has a nice creamy garlic flavor. A must try for all cooks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am April 18, 2005

This turned out very well but I made a few changes. I added an egg and about 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese and did not have a "runny" problem. I doubled the basil and oregano, putting half in the sauce and the other half in the cottage cheese mixture. This made a hearty meal and I served with salad and bread. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' December 13, 2003

This dish is absolutely delicious. My fussy 17 year old loved it. It's lengthy preparation time is well worth the effort. Instead of adding the chicken, spinach and cottage cheese in layers, I mixed them all together in a bowl adding 1 egg to mixture. I will make this again very soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Mary Lynn January 12, 2003

this turned out great! didnt change anything. yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eden75 November 24, 2002
Chicken Cheese Lasagna