Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cheese Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cheese Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      My 7 year old ate 3 helpings! I think if I made it again I would add the egg and paremesan as suggested by another reviewer. I liked it but didn't reach the category of "love"! A solid 4 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic! It turned out perfectly and I will definitely use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Ok. Hubby really liked it, but I wasn't too big a fan. I felt like it was missing something. I think it would be absolutely fantastic with the addition of cream cheese to the cottage cheese/spinach part (I combined the two to make it spreadable along with an egg). I like a richer sauce and I think that that would taste amazing. I don't think the chicken is necessary and I will omit the chicken and the chicken broth next time. Thanks for sharing. It's a great base to start with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Very tasty! I used 4 cloves of garlic and decreased the milk to only 1 cup and used "oven ready noodles." Put it together one day, then cooked it the next. With all of my changes, it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      our family loved this recipe. we tried to stay toward the fat free side of ingredients. we can be pretty hearty eaters but were able to get way more than 6 servings out of this recipe; something for those looking at nutrition facts. we also substituted french cut green beans for lack of the spinach. Thanx for the recipe Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Yum! This tasted so good! It was creamy and the sauce had such a perfect flavor. This would be great to serve for a special occasion. I added an egg to the cottage cheese like other people suggested and it turned out good. Also, I think it would still taste great without the chicken if you needed to leave it out for vegetarians. I will definetely be making this one again, I just love it! I might even just make the sauce to pour over some pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I was going to post this recipe, but saw that this one is exact to mine. I got this recipe off of a website a couple of years ago for OMAC (Once a Month Cooking). It's a good freeze-ahead recipe. My whole family love this lasagna....something different. It has a nice creamy garlic flavor. A must try for all cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This turned out very well but I made a few changes. I added an egg and about 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese and did not have a "runny" problem. I doubled the basil and oregano, putting half in the sauce and the other half in the cottage cheese mixture. This made a hearty meal and I served with salad and bread. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      This dish is absolutely delicious. My fussy 17 year old loved it. It's lengthy preparation time is well worth the effort. Instead of adding the chicken, spinach and cottage cheese in layers, I mixed them all together in a bowl adding 1 egg to mixture. I will make this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      this turned out great! didnt change anything. yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      VERY GOOD! It could have used more chicken though. Don't be afraid to add more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2001

      My family loved this recipe and it was very easy to make. It was a little bit runny, but no harm -we just scooped up the sauce and piled in on top of some freshly toasted garlic bread. Yummy! My finicky daughter wants me to serve the sauce with pasta all the time now! Tip - Add a beaten egg and fresh parmesan cheese the cottage cheese to help firm it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2001

      easy to make and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cheese Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.2
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    48%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1633.3 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes