Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2011

      I'm another one who used chicken NOT from the can, since I always have a lot of shredded breast in 2 cup containers in the freezer! I just thawed 2 cups, then chopped it even smaller before making the recipe! Absolutely wonderful & without a doubt I'll be making this again & again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Very good and easy to make! I used some leftover cooked chicken I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Unbelievably easy to make! Kids raved over this cheese ball. Will be keeping the ingredients for when we get the craving! Thanks Teresa for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Love this recipe! I do have a little advice though for anyone who hasn't made this yet. This is not mold-able into a ball at all right after you make it, you have to put it in the fridge for a while to set up good enough to mold it into a ball so give yourself a couple hours leeway on that. Easy to do and very tasty. Tastes like it has a lot more ingredients then it does. Very good with Ritz crackers. The first one I made disappeared within an hour! Yum Yum! Just made two more today :D Thanks sooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I used left over chicken breast and also added in 2 T. mayonnaise with the mustard, as I love the mix of both. I used low fat cream cheese also. I made sure I cut the chicken up into small cubes, so it would cling together easier, and it worked great. For the cheese I used hand shredded Pepper Jack. I served them with Ritz Crackers and we loved it. I look forward to having the rest tonight watching TV! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recipe with us Teresa! Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      A yummy addition to our Superbowl party along with book#237895 and was one of my favorite dishes. I used fat-free cream cheese, which was not that easy to form but I managed. Served with tortilla chips. I used canned chicken... I'm not really sure what chicken spread is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      We enjoyed this! Served with Chicken In A Bisket crackers as suggested. I think the next time I make it I'll use my own cooked chicken instead of the chicken spread as it was just a tad salty for me. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      very good, I used frozen thawed chicken breast that I minced on the processor in place of the canned, and also added in 2 teaspoons fresh minced garlic and some cayenne pepper, I used finely chopped green onions, this is best if prepared and chilled a day in advance, thanks for sharing Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      family loved this on triscuits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    75%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 41.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 169.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites