Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken-Cashew Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken-Cashew Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      This was very good. We especially enjoyed the bit of kick from the red pepper. I used boneless chicken breasts and celery. Did not use mushrooms or pineapple just due to personal preference. I used sugar snap peas instead of snow peas. I did not have oyster sauce, so just used hoisin sauce. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Delicious! This stir-fry is truly restaurant quality. I made this as written except that I was very generous with my vegetable measurements, using more than called for in the recipe. I used a mix of white, shiitake, and cremini mushrooms and omitted the salt in the broth mixture. I had everything cut up and ready to go before starting to cook, so this dish went together in a hurry. My family loved this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is a keeper!! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      * Reviewed for ZWT6 WHine and Cheese Gang* Delicious! My family voted and gave you ten stars out of 5! Very, very good stir-fry. A lovely mild sauce with loads of veges....just the way I like it. I didn't add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt and didn't miss the salt at all. Perfect recipe with clear instructions. I used gluten-free Stock and sauces to make this meal gluten-free suitable. Thanks for a great dinner Jan :) Photo also to be posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I really enjoyed this. The sauce was really tasty, and I added fish sauce instead of soy sauce for more of that sweet, "fishy" flavor. I loved the pineapples and mixed mushrooms in this as well. I served everything over ramen- yum. [Made & Reviewed for PAC]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Very much enjoyed, as always, the whole trick is in preparation and then it goes quickly. I omitted the mushrooms since I'm not wild about them, and I served on Chinese noodles since we've been eating a lot of rice recently and felt like a change. Oh, I didnt add the extra salt! Lovely recipe, thanks for sharing, Jan, made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Very very good and so healthy for you. My family loves it. And it came out so pretty with the different colors of the vegetables. I misread and used hoisin sauce instead of oyster sauce but it is still to die for. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Loved this recipe. So colorful and great flavors. I did add bean sprouts but made half a recipe for the two of us. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      A very good recipe. A nice change from what I usually make for chicken stir-fry. Made for ZWT #6 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken-Cashew Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.0
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    35%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 649.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    rice vinegar

    mixed mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites