Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Capri (SB Diet Phase 1) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Capri (SB Diet Phase 1)

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2010

      Oh this was so yummy! I only made a tiny few adjustments =) My chicken breasts were a little small so I actually used 5 breasts. I also added salt, pepper and the garlic powder to the chicken while it was cooking in the pan and when I flipped it I did the same to the other side and instead of using canned tomatoes I diced up two large tomatoes and added some salt to them. I also didn't have sliced cheese so I used shredded =S Other than that I followed the recipe completely and this was SO YUMMY!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I got this recipe straight from the South Beach cookbook and the cooking time for the chicken in the pan was 12 minutes per side instead of the 10 listed here. It sounded too long to cook chicken breasts to me, but I followed the instructions and the chicken ended up dry. The dish tasted great, but next time I would definitely cut the cooking time down to maybe 5-8 minutes per side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. Like Barb Gertz, I tenderized the chicken first, just a bit, to flatten the breasts. I used regular fat ricotta and mozzarella and minced some fresh garlic to fry with the chicken, when became very fragrant and caramelized. Excellent, simple, a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was really good! I had it with buttered noodles and my friends and I really enjoyed it! Next time I may add in some crushed red pepper for a little pazazz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      This is a delicious chicken recipe, We are watching our Carbs, This really fit the bill. Very easy to make,I cut the recipe down for 2 people. I pounded the chicken breast as they were fairly thick, other than that I made it as the reciped stated, But, using more than 1 tablespoon crushed tomatoes as 1/2 cup is more than 1 tablespoon for 2 chicken breast, the orgional recipe says 1 cup for 4 breast, that is more than 1 tablespoon for each breast. The Ricotta cheese mixture is great. I will definetly be making this again. Will make a great dinner for guest. Thank you Carrie for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was very good. Instead of using crushed tomatoes, I used fresh sliced tomatoes. We really enjoyed this dish, low carb and all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      SO quick and easy to do! SO healthy, nutritious, deliscious too! WHAT diet food is this? GLAD was recipe didn't miss! SO versatile it can also be! Mushrooms, capsicum, onions I could also see!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Very, good, quick & easy to prepare! I substituted Trader Joe's Tomato Basil Maranara sauce instead of the plain tomatoes AND my new favorite, Foster Farm's thin sliced chicken breast fillets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Beyond YUMMY! Further proof that you really don't need all those carbs to enjoy a tasty meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I printed this out 6 years ago and finally made it last week. I did substitute a couple of things - but no loss of flavor! For the oregano and parsley, I just used Italian seasoning instead, and for the crushed tomatoes I used spaghetti sauce because I already had it opened. I liked that the chicken was browned beforehand to give it nice color and flavor. In addition, I cut the chicken in half so it was not so thick. I used more (used full fat) ricotta than called for and did not bother with the mozzarella cheese on top as I felt it was cheesy enough without it. So, this was a big hit, even with the picky teenager, plus, it's low carb, which is great. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe, CookbookCarrie, I will make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Yum! Years after doing the SB diet I still incorporate many of the recipes into my regular rotation because they are so good. Love your "tweaks" to the original!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe that's so easy to make. Though I did have to cut down the frying time for the chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This was just ok for us. I did add more garlic to the chicken, as we love the stuff. Seems like it should of had more flavor or something. I may add some onions to the tomatoes and saute` them and then add to the baking dish next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      This was amazing. I pounded the breasts to flatten them out a bit and keep the topping from sliding off and I only cooked them on the stove for 5 minutes per side. I used fat-free cottage cheese instead of the ricotta. I also added olives and mushrooms to mine and the taste was out of this world! I still can't believe that the calorie count was so low for something so delicious! I think next time I might add some pesto to the cottage cheese and see where that takes me. I'm almost afraid to change anything, though, because it was so good! I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!! Everyone in my family loved this! I had to hide what I wanted to take for lunch the next day. Paired this with steamed spinach and thought I was in heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very tasty! Will definitely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      DH & I are on week 1 phase 1. I liked this recipe. I will make it again. I think I used too much garlic powder and will go easy next time. I was a good, simple and fresh Chicken parm. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

    • on March 15, 2009

      This is tasty!! Simple enough for a weeknight meal, but elegant enough for a special dinner as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Capri (SB Diet Phase 1)

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    48%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 516.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites