Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cacciatore (Pressure Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cacciatore (Pressure Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      This was my first shot at ever using a pressure cooker. I had to substitute an onion for the shallots and used a whole chicken and red pepper based on what I had on hand. The recipe was fantastic and I have a very skeptical picky group of eaters. The sauce was awesome. I liked the red pepper flakes at the end especially. Don't forget to add the garlic with the onions as this step is left out. I cooked it for 9 minutes because of my inexperience. I doubt it made a difference. The chicken was fall apart tender. I am adding this to my regular rotation of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Chicken cacciatore is one of my favorite foods, but I have never been able to make it turn out as well as others. This recipe is the best I ever had! I love to use my pressure cooker because it is faster. I wish I could give extra stars for using the pressure cooker. I followed the recipe EXACTLY using chicken breasts. Everything was perfectly cooked, the chicken was juicy and tender and the flavor was beyond any chicken cacciatore I've ever had. We had this with baked potatoes (what my mother always made) and a salad. My husband doesn't care much for chicken, but will eat it, and he said he would like me to make this again! If he liked it that much, it has to be good!

      With the leftovers, I cooked some pasta, cut up the chicken and heated it in the sauce (which I thickened with a little more tomato paste), and stirred in the pasta when it was done. This made a wonderful pasta dish, too. Thank you, BxChick, for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This was absolutely lip-smacking delicious. I doubled the recipe and added 10 Johnsonville garlic sausages to the bottom of the pot and tripled the tomato paste because I didn't have a small can and didn't want to waste what was left over. I used more garlic as well, since we like garlic in my house. I served the chicken over broad noodles. Next time I will try brown rice. The sauce is so tasty, it will leave a wonderful taste in your mouth. The kalamata olives are a must. Froze four portions for easy meals down the road.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was great! I didn't have chicken with bones in it so I left the boneless chicken pieces whole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      ANOTHER OPTION - Grandma Tomasini always served her Cacciatore over Polenta. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is a keeper. So delish. fast and easy. The olives and fresh cheese are a must, for this dish.
      I just threw all the veg in at once and added some Italian seasoning, than the wine.
      added some hot chili paste to the tomato paste. I think next time I will brown the chicken just a tad, for better apperence Served with rice and peas. A devine meal.
      TIP...I take a can of tomato paste and put 1 tab. on a piece of wax paper, than put in a frezzer bag. great for when you only need a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      A nice first experience with using a pressure cooker!! I omitted the olives and green pepper and used a can of diced tomatoes. 8 minutes and the chicken was perfectly tender. The flavors were even more developed the next day! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      This was superb! My whole family, the younger ones and older ones alike, loved it. There was no leftovers that I was hoping for lunch the next day. One of my sons asked me to make it a second time this week. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      brought an electric pressure cooker today, and will deff be trying this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I've been experimenting this weekend with our new pressure cooker. Black beans? Good. Lentils? Great. London broil? Good flavor but overcooked. Chicken cacciatore? Ding ding ding - we have a winner.<br/><br/>I served it over polenta and it was excellent. I followed the recipe closely - next time I would brown the skinless chicken thighs quickly (although my instant read thermometer showed they cooked to a perfectly done 168 degrees after 9 minutes under pressure) - and - I would saute the garlic with the shallots. Also - I didn't dice the green pepper, but rather cut it into 1-inch squares. In any event, this one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      This is just the best and easiest. I doubled everything but the chicken as wanted more sauce for the leftovers. Definitely will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      OMG...what a great recipe. I used red wine instead of white and left out the olives(which I don't care for) and I placed sweet Italian Sausage in it as well. This is definately a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Wow this was really delicious! I only had dry vermouth on hand, so I mixed half and half vermouth and unsweetened apple juice and subbed it for the white wine. I also didn't have any black olives in my cupboard, so I used regular pimento stuffed green olives, well rinsed. I also used a tin of sliced mushrooms. I served it with whole wheat bows. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I have this Pressure Cooker cookbook and we really like this recipe. The only thing I'd do differently next time is put less black olives in, but this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I have been looking for an easy Cacciatore recipe and this one was terrific! It was easy to make and tasted like I knocked myself out cooking! My 4 year old even liked it and that's impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I thought this was a solid dish. It was quick and easy and with 8 minutes and the natural release method, my chicken was cooked perfectly. The recipe itself was a bit confusing as the ingredients list mentions shallots and garlic but doesn't mention it in the directions. I omitted the olives and used fresh tomatoes. This is something I would make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Delicious pressure cooker recipe- My family loved it. After 8 minutes, the chicken wasn't quite done, so I cooked it for 2 minutes longer and it was perfect, fall off the bone, yummy. I did add a little honey with the tomatoes. The sauce was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Made this for my family the other night and it was by far the best Cacciatore recipe I have ever made. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      yummy yummy yummy very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cacciatore (Pressure Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.1
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    31%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 228.9 mg
    76%
    Sodium 970.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 80.7 g
    161%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites