Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2007

      This was YUMMMEEEE. I took one bite of the chicken and fell in love. Both kids ate the veggies with NO complaint what-so-ever. Older one ate the chicken and loved it. Younger one (3 yr old) didn't eat the chicken, he just piled his veggies on top, but wouldn't let us help with his chicken. DH thought it was OK, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I made this dish for my ex-step daughter's 21st birthday, everyone LOVED it. I didn't use zucchini as the kids won't eat it except for in Zucchini bread, and used red peppers instead...it was awesome!!! I'm going to make it again tonight, a double batch, freezing one for another week! Thank you soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Since I'm a caterer, I've come across many recipes for this dish and I've chosen to use this minus the zucchini and mushrooms and increased the amount of ingredients for the sauce. I also use boneless chicken breasts, but reduce the cooking time. When cooking for others, many do not care for mushrooms, so I leave it out. My myself I do enjoy mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Awesome! I've made cacciatore many times but this was by far the best ever! I left out the zucchini but it was still fabulouse!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      This was gorgeous! Fantastic flavours and oh so easy - I know the ingredients don't make it look so but it is. I cooked this all in a pan on the top of the stove, then transferred it to the oven - so dishes were minimised and the man of the house was happy. I also only used about 3T of oil, but I don't reckon this made a difference - the dish was still rich. The different ingredients integrated well to create a superb dreamy luscious dish. I'm going to sleep tonight a happy girl. Thanks Grace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Loved it! i made some extra sauce,as i served it with spagghetti and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very good. I did all the prep & put the dish in the oven before church at 230 degrees, church is 3hrs, so when I got home, I increased the heat to 350 and baked it for 45min, then uncovered it & added the parmesan & basil. The meat really did fall off the bones, I used a couple chicken breasts & some thighs (about 5 or so). WONDERFUL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This is very good. I decreased the Italian spices a little bit and it was still very tasty. It has lots of flavour. My son told me several times that I HAD to make it again! It was well done in the allotted time but the meat was not falling off the bones. It is a bit awkward to eat but oh, so good. I served it with spaghetti. Thanks for a great recipe. Update: The leftovers went back in the oven for 1&1/2 hr. for supper tonight. Now the chicken is falling off the bones! It is possibly better than it was last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I made this dish for a group of people who meet regularly at my house for dinner. They just loved it. When prepping I realized I didn't have 28 oz of tomatoes, so substituted 1C. salsa/tomato sauce. A real restaurant quality dish and one I am proud to serve! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Wonderful, wonderful recipe!! Just made it last night and it was absloutely delicious. The flavors and the sauce were just perfect! I cooked my in the dutch oven and wow! Delicious flavors like never before, thanks for shring this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      This was a great recipe. My only mistake was not separating the legs and thighs. I served it with rice #85669. It took a little longer to make than planned. Hint don't try to watch American Idol and cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This is a really great recipe. I have to substitute red and green peppers for the zucchini because "someone" won't eat zucchini, but otherwise, I follow the recipe to the letter (I use crushed tomatoes, since the recipe doesn't specify). The homemade sauce that comes out of this dish is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This is outstanding. I have made many versions of chicken cacciatore over the years and this is by far the best. I used 6 thighs and 6 legs and threw in 3 boneless chicken breasts. I increased the sauce ingredients by 50% and am glad I did. The leftovers were even better than the original. We had it with garlic mashed potatoes (store bought Bob Evans are great) and oven roasted asparagus. My husband raved about this both nights. Can't wait to make it for the extended family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.5
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    59%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 205.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 447.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites