33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked it, but my husband thought it was only okay. I haven't had chicken cacciatore in ages as the Italian places here don't seem to offer it so I thought I would try to make it myself. I liked the flavour, I think that probably needs the bell peppers like some of the other reviewers did. If I make again, I would do it without the skin as well as that is the way I always had it before..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 17, 2009

Very flavorful, definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spinthom February 28, 2009

This is truly a fantastic recipe. Easy but very impressive. From the smell of it cooking, to the flavors when you dip your bread in the sauce, superb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TamiM May 31, 2008

This was a great meal. I made this for dinner tonight. Everything came together quickly & easily. The results were very tasty & enjoyed by us both. I didn't coat the chicken in flour, but otherwise followed directions. Next time I'll use chicken thigh fillets for convenience. Thanks Grace for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl April 28, 2008

I LOVE this recipe! The sauce was great and I served it with rice. VERY GOOD!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evil Chef April 14, 2008

This is my new favorite recipe!! This was wonderful!! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mag05 February 04, 2008

Loved the veggies, very good. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Kat Cook February 02, 2008

We all loved this! The only thing I really did different was use diced fire roasted tomatoes instead of crushed. It made the sauce thinner than I was looking for but it was still packed with flavor. We added more parmesan cheese at the table and that helped tighten it up a bit. I will probably make it this way again because it's still very tasty without being heavy. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NVirginian October 12, 2007

This was an awesome change of pace for us! I wanted something different than the same dishes I usually make and this was just the ticket. I changed it up a little by using boneless skinless chicken breast and added green pepper since we love them so much, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Served over white rice and we had a winner of a Sunday dinner. Thank you so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mini_1 October 07, 2007
Chicken Cacciatore