Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      Very good, I will make this again! I used peppers in leiu of mushrooms and zucchini and used boneless chicken breasts. The chicken was incredibly moist. I would recommend making extra sauce if you plan on serving this with pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was delicious! I added a green pepper for texture. Served with a lemon risotto recipe from this site, great combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I loved this! The only changes I made was to use frozen mixed grilled vegetables in place of the veggies in the recipe. I also did not have bay leaves and I used white wine instead of red because I drank the last of the red (oops!). Last but not least I used skinless breasts to cut down on the fat. It wasn't dry at all. I used convection to bake it but I think with all the juice from vegetables and tomatoes, it really stays moist. SO good the next day or two later!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Hey this was great! We had to substitute peppers, and had to use canned mushrooms, but this dish was a hit! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I am not usually fussy for chicken cacciatore but decided to give this a try. We thought it was great! I used a few breasts and legs, reduced the olive oil to 1/4 C and threw in a bit of green pepper that needed to be used up. Because it was quite a hot day, I cooked it start to finish in an electric skillet which worked great. I served it over How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash. I will certainly make this many more times. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. I used skinless boneless thighs but other then that stuck. to the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I made this recipe the other night and it was just delicious! It sounds a lot more involved than it actually is, mostly because of the long list of ingredients. I had to make some substitutions since I didn't have everything listed: instead of zuchini, I used green pepper; instead of fresh mushrooms, I used canned, and instead of red wine, I used white wine. Also, I only used a total of about six or seven pieces of chicken. The sauce was delicious, very zesty and really enhanced the rice and the chicken. Overall, this is a very delicious and versatile recipe. Thanks for posting it, Grace 32!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Delicious over white rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I followed the recipe to the letter and it was WONDERFUL! I served it over white rice also and LOVED it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! I added green peppers to the mix and really didn't need so much flour, and it turned would wonderfully. I served over sauteed bean sprouts. My new favourtie meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I liked it, but my husband thought it was only okay. I haven't had chicken cacciatore in ages as the Italian places here don't seem to offer it so I thought I would try to make it myself. I liked the flavour, I think that probably needs the bell peppers like some of the other reviewers did. If I make again, I would do it without the skin as well as that is the way I always had it before..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very flavorful, definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This is truly a fantastic recipe. Easy but very impressive. From the smell of it cooking, to the flavors when you dip your bread in the sauce, superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was a great meal. I made this for dinner tonight. Everything came together quickly & easily. The results were very tasty & enjoyed by us both. I didn't coat the chicken in flour, but otherwise followed directions. Next time I'll use chicken thigh fillets for convenience. Thanks Grace for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe! The sauce was great and I served it with rice. VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

    • on February 04, 2008

      This is my new favorite recipe!! This was wonderful!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Loved the veggies, very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      We all loved this! The only thing I really did different was use diced fire roasted tomatoes instead of crushed. It made the sauce thinner than I was looking for but it was still packed with flavor. We added more parmesan cheese at the table and that helped tighten it up a bit. I will probably make it this way again because it's still very tasty without being heavy. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was an awesome change of pace for us! I wanted something different than the same dishes I usually make and this was just the ticket. I changed it up a little by using boneless skinless chicken breast and added green pepper since we love them so much, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Served over white rice and we had a winner of a Sunday dinner. Thank you so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.5
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    59%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 205.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 447.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites