Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Burritos

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      These burritos were delicious! Made just as the recipe tells only difference I omitted the tomatoes. Our family doesn't do tomatoes. Thanks bratty 1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      These burritos were WONDERFUL!!! Unfortunately, I didn't have any fresh cilantro, so I had to use dried. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. I served with corn and Spanish rice. My dad and I both LOVED it!! (Although between the two of us, it only made 2 servings/lol) Next time I'll double it, so we can have some leftovers:) Definitely a keeper here!! Thank you, bratty 1! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Bratty! These are fabulous! Very easy to prepare. I simmered 2 boneless chicken breasts with about 5 cloves of slightly crushed garlic and 1/2 an onion, and then shredded. The sauce was very easy to prepare--I sauteed the whites of the green onions with 1 TBSP of dried cilantro, because I had no fresh. The sauce wouldn't thicken after adding the sour cream/flour mixture and the cheese, so I mixed a little cornstarch and water and threw that in. All was good. I added about 3/4 to 1 tsp of ground cumin and about 1/2 tsp of chili powder to the chicken/sauce mixture. These were really easy to roll up, and the flavor was fantastic. My husband said they were better than his favorite restaurant burritos. He had to have seconds. Thanks for such a great recipe bratty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      made this tonight for my picky in-laws and walked away a hero!! This tastes better than the ingredients sound, IMO...a delicious dish that could be served at any Mexican Restaurant! Wonderful! DH gave 9.8 out of 10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These are amazing! They are very authentic and very satisfying. My husband requests them all the time, so I keep the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This received RAVE reviews from the entire family (this includes 2 VERY picky eaters). I was asked if this would become a regular in the dinner rotation. Thanks Bratty for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wow, this was awesome! It took me a bit longer than stated, but I think the time will be right on after I make it a few times. Directions actually say to add the cilantro twice, so I added a little both times. DH loved it, I will use often and I think try the seafood idea posted in review too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I used green olives as it gives such a nice flavor. We ate these like they were going out of style! I had with a Mexican themed dinner and they were eaten with pleasure! Thanks for sharing Bratty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I also found this recipe in the Better Homes cookbook several years back. IT IS VERRRY GOOD. I have also made seafood burritos with the same recipe. I use 12 oz of immitation crab meat chopped up along with 2 small cans of the tiny shrimp, in place of the chicken. I also buy the chopped tomatoes w/green chiles in a can. The chiles give it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wow this is a great recipe! The only thing I omitted was the olives as my husband doesn't care for them and I added some red enchilada sauce on the top before baking. Next time I make these I might add Mexican rice and/or black beans. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These were VERY good! My husband and I both stuffed ourselves. I added rice and omitted the tomatoes, but made the recipe as-written otherwise. Made way too much for just the two of us, but they were just as good reheated for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This will definately be added to my weekly recipes. We ate these till we were about to burst! I added jalapenos and some rice in with my burritos, and added salsa in place of the tomatoes, and everyone was happy! Great recipe Bratty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Excellent recipe! My boyfriend loved them and he is a burrito connoisseur. I doubled the cheese but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks bratty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This had become a weekly meal for my family! We love it! We omit the olives, chilies and the tomatoes because we don't like them but we still love the recipe! Even the kids love it and they are hard to please! Thanks for the great recipe! Adrian#1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      bratty, you have a real winner here!! I made a few changes: I used bigger tortillas, whole-wheat, I forgot to buy green onions so I used a regular white one sauteed in, and I probably doubled the cheese. These just excellent! DH & I loved them. I used leftover roast chicken and low-fat sour cream, too, and paired them with Mexican Black Beans and chips & salsa for just a fabulous meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      My boyfriend and I both loved these. I made them exactly as described. Very flavourful! I also didn't get the sauce to thicken as much as I thought that it should've, so I added more flour with a bit of water and it turned out great. I'm not sure if I didn't use enough of the sauce for 8-6" tortillas, but I had enough sauce left for a second complete batch... I'm going to try freezing it and using it next time. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I made these last night.. wonderful recipe. Thanx bratty. For 9 people, I doubled the recipe and have no leftovers!! :) I omitted the olives (have to keep everyone happy).. but otherwise followed everything as is! Oh and I served it with Mexican Potato Cakes, and for dessert [recipe=9219]Mexican Three Milk Cake[/recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.3
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    50%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 115.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 984.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes