Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Bundles Layered Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Bundles Layered Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      This is a simple, easy recipe that does taste like chicken pot pie. I'll make this again, but did think it was missing something that I couldn't put my finger on. Maybe cooking some vegetables up with the chicken before baking would add that extra punch. Also, I think this yields closer to 4 servings than 6 - perfect for me, but would need to double for a larger family. Overall - great recipe, the crescent rolls add a great texture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      It's easy and tastes great. Perfect for a cold winter night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This was good and super easy to make. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and low fat cheddar. Since I didn't have the chicken soup, I used cream of mushroom instead and it still tasted YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was really good! It tastes similar to chicken pot pie, but is way easier to make. I also used the reduced fat crescent rolls & mine came out fine. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This is a good and, more importantly to me, an easy recipe. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and could not taste the difference. I also used 2% cheese, but I found that it didn't melt as well as I would have liked. Next time I make this I will use regular cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This was a good recipe, my family liked it. I doubled the recipe to fit a 9X13 pan and increased the cooking time by about 10 mins it was a winner. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Soooo easy and very delicious! I am all about easy without sacrificing taste! Thank you for this tastey recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      My family enjoyed this recipe. It was kind of like a pot pie. I used Aunt WoofieWoof's Savory Chicken and Broth Savory Chicken and broth to make the casserole. Reesie's recommendation to use low salt soup is a good one; I did not & found the dish to be a bit on the salty side. I had no trouble patting the bottom layer of cresent roll dough out to the edges of the pan, the top layer wasn't quite as easy to work with. But that did not detract from the flavor of the casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Bundles Layered Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    39%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 847.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes