Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Brunswick Stew (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Brunswick Stew (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2008

      Sounds really good, but I leave off the rice and add diced potatoes and baby lima beans to the stew. Serve with crackers or cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

    • on June 27, 2007

      This was good. It was a surprise how it tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was so easy!! Wow so good!!! It makes plenty so I loved the fact that I had enough to freeze for another meal!! The flavors come together so well together. Kids love it aswell!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I've used this recipe many times. It is a wonderful one! :)I might add hot sauce next time as well as some of the other reviewers. I always use chicken breasts instead of whole chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was great. I also did not add any sugar and it still had some sweetness to it. Served with yellow rice. I added some hot sauce as well since I can not eat anything without it. I will post pic later. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

    • on January 05, 2006

      All I can say is yummy!!! Hubby and I both loved this recipe. It was very simple and easy to do which I love. The only thing I did differently was I bought chicken stock and boiled 3 boneless, skinless chicken breast in it. When cooked all the way through I shredded and threw in the pot. I also left out vinegar and celery salt. Definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I liked this dish. I was going to make it, but I was feeling sick so my mom made it for me. She mixed cooked rice together with it, although I think I'd prefer the rice on the side. The only dislike I have is that it was a little too liquid-y and not like a stew, but it might be because she didn't mix in enough rice, however the taste was very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      I also saw this episode and thought it looked good. I boiled the whole chicken with celery, carrots, onion, parsley, whole peppercorns, thyme, garlic cloves, fresh parsley and one chicken boullion cube (knorr). I then strained it through a fine mesh strainer. I figured I might as well make a big batch of chicken broth to save for another use. I used whole canned tomatoes which I crushed by hand instead of the ones that are already pureed. I added an extra box of corn and some mild cherry peppers seeded and diced. Served over white rice with sour cream and shredded cheddar. Everyone liked it. I'll make this one again. Might cut down on sugar though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      I saw the episode and wanted to try it, also. I used boiled chicken breast and put everything in the crock pot. I didn't use the liquid smoke and added about 2 teaspoons sugar (I'm not sure it needed it).It ended up tasting just as I hoped. We served it with my Bisquick Corn Cakes and marshmallow salad. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Brunswick Stew (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.0
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    43%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 141.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1293.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes